We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
USA Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Harbor Resort(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
125
73
21
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
73
21
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswells beachannex buildingmile roadrefrigerator and microwaveclean roomsice machinecable tvroom was largebilly's chowder housemany yearsdefinitely stay here againa great place to staymotelmainehannafordoceanseason
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This is our second time staying at the USA inn this year .As always the staff is so friendly and welcome you back by name. The rooms are super clean and the maid service is timely and throughly done. We suggested the USA inn to our friends and they stayed there as well and loved it as much as us.Its like going back home each time we stay there. Thanks to Debbie,Mark and our lovely friend Fern you are all wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cltbmesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the USA Inn in Wells Maine, since 2002, and have always had a wonderful experience there. We even stayed there for our Honeymoon. Debbie, Mark and Fern have always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms and grounds are exceptionally clean and safe. It's location is so convienient to everything, beaches, shops and restaurants. We are always recommending it to our family and friends. Just got home from staying at USA Inn for Memorial Day weekend and we are already planning our next visit....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarleneMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

In the past I have had the pleasure to stay at several hotels in this area. Now, I always come back to the USA Inn (unless I visit when they are closed for the season). Debbie and Mark are welcoming to all guests. They know the area well and do a great job suggesting restaurants, attractions and shopping destinations that we may enjoy. The hotel is spotless and the grounds attractive. I look forward to a return trip this fall

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwistamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The people of USA Inn are like family and they treat you the same way. Rooms are always neat and clean. Bedding is fresh and clean...crispy...my wife says. Very quiet rooms. Each has it's own refrigerator, hairdrier, and tv. We always travel with Mr. Coffee in the trunk so we are prepared. We stay at USA Inn every weekend in early April...Spring... until mid May. The off season rates cannot be beat. We stay at our own camp mid May until mid October which is also in Well's. We enjoy the area year round and there is so much to do and see. We urge anyone to try USA Inn and the surrounding area and have fun.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhamlin146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We have been coming here for many years. There have been some breaks in between, but always attracted to the USA Inn. We highly recommend it for couples. It is also conviently located.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews