We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another positive experience”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another positive experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Once again had the opportunity to stay at this inn. Found it as pleasant and affordable as before. Room was clean and QUIET which is something we appreciate when we travel. Very helpful at the front desk and you got the sense that they really cared about their guests comfort. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richb06092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    68
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
53
123
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Been staying here on and off for 25 years would have paid more for the cleanliness and courtesy of the staff but very happy with their rates. Plan on staying a couple of times next year even for our 50th.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This is our second time staying at the USA inn this year .As always the staff is so friendly and welcome you back by name. The rooms are super clean and the maid service is timely and throughly done. We suggested the USA inn to our friends and they stayed there as well and loved it as much as us.Its like going back home each time we stay there. Thanks to Debbie,Mark and our lovely friend Fern you are all wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cltbmesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the USA Inn in Wells Maine, since 2002, and have always had a wonderful experience there. We even stayed there for our Honeymoon. Debbie, Mark and Fern have always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms and grounds are exceptionally clean and safe. It's location is so convienient to everything, beaches, shops and restaurants. We are always recommending it to our family and friends. Just got home from staying at USA Inn for Memorial Day weekend and we are already planning our next visit....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleneMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

In the past I have had the pleasure to stay at several hotels in this area. Now, I always come back to the USA Inn (unless I visit when they are closed for the season). Debbie and Mark are welcoming to all guests. They know the area well and do a great job suggesting restaurants, attractions and shopping destinations that we may enjoy. The hotel is spotless and the grounds attractive. I look forward to a return trip this fall

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwistamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The people of USA Inn are like family and they treat you the same way. Rooms are always neat and clean. Bedding is fresh and clean...crispy...my wife says. Very quiet rooms. Each has it's own refrigerator, hairdrier, and tv. We always travel with Mr. Coffee in the trunk so we are prepared. We stay at USA Inn every weekend in early April...Spring... until mid May. The off season rates cannot be beat. We stay at our own camp mid May until mid October which is also in Well's. We enjoy the area year round and there is so much to do and see. We urge anyone to try USA Inn and the surrounding area and have fun.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhamlin146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brattleboro, vt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We have been coming here for many years. There have been some breaks in between, but always attracted to the USA Inn. We highly recommend it for couples. It is also conviently located.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Property: USA Inn
Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing