We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spending the Weekend in Maine”

Congdon's Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We have a full-service dining room as well as take out area and a drive-thru. Our specialty is our homemade doughnuts like grandma used to make. We also have a wide selection of breads, pastries, muffins, mixes, and whoopie pies!!! We serve breakfast and lunch from 6am - 2pm. Open Daily in our summer season and Thursday - Sunday in the off season.
Reviewed 18 September 2018

My wife and I had breakfast. There was a short wait and we sat at the counter. The service and food are very good but a little on the pricey side.

Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S, Owner at Congdon's Doughnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Frank,
We're glad that our service and food are great for you. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Congdon's consistently makes the best donuts I have ever had! Donuts, breakfast, lunch and now Congdon's After Dark food trucks...every meal is covered! We have tried the food trucks several times this summer and my whole family loves going...so many different foods to choose from! It's so nice to see families there having a great time!

Thank raventhebouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S, Owner at Congdon's Doughnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Raventhebouv,
We're thrilled that our doughnuts are the best and that between our dishes and food trucks we always have you covered. Thank you for all of your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I went to Congdons for breakfast. There was a short wait as the restaurant was crowded. Our waitress was friendly and did a great job servicing our table. We ordered their home made coffee rolls that they put on the grill for us and they were delicious. We also ordered side of home fries which were great. They have all kinds of home made donuts, muffins, and pastries. I would highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast if you are in the Wells Maine area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travel31613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S, Owner at Congdon's Doughnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Travel,
We're glad that you and your wife had a tasty breakfast with us and appreciate your recommendations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had breakfast and was very impressed with the quality of the food and the service. Food arrived quickly and was hot. Our waitress was excellent and kept the hot coffee coming! We would recommend having breakfast here anytime.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S, Owner at Congdon's Doughnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Gayle,
Thank you for your kind words and recommendations! We love hearing that your meal was tasty and our staff took great care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We for there on a Sunday morning and the line was out the door. We have passed it many times but the timing was never right....until....
We waited abt 20 minutes just for take out. The people in front of us drove 4 hours to get to Wells. The people in front of them drove 2 hours.
While we waited, a guy brought us warm samples!!
I never thought I would say this but these donuts were soooo good.

Thank run4fun122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S, Owner at Congdon's Doughnuts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Run4fun,
We're glad that you gave us a try and enjoyed our doughnuts! Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Congdon's Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing