We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
374
70
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
70
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolliving roomdunkin donutsfull kitchensmall apartmentfire pitone bedroom unitfirst flooroff seasonmovie nightcoastal mainecleaning staffget awayfamily vacationmarginal waypicnic areapull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Elmwood Resort is always welcoming with friendly service and clean, spacious rooms. Great location to beach, restaurants and fun family activities. It is the only place we stay when we visit Wells, Maine!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rox2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Rox,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some excellent fall specials including our two night Coast of Maine get-a-way package and the resumption of Bonus Nights!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first time!! We had our niece's wedding and the whole family stayed here!! A great time was had by all!! Young and old!! Very accommodating, clean and the grounds are beautiful!! We will definitely go back!! We even Left brand new Expensive, Shampoo and conditioner and called the next day and they still had it. They even offered to ship it to us! Lovely experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robinsweb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Robin,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel! We enjoyed hosting your wedding party very much!!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some excellent fall specials including our two night Coast of Maine get-a-way packages and the resumption of BONUS nights later this fall!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our third year staying at the Elmwood, even though we've been vacationing in Maine for years this is our favorite place and we plan to keep coming back year after year.
The registration staff greet you with a smile and helpful information, The indoor pool, swing set area, all clean. The rooms are spotless! Beds are comfortable, kitchen clean (even though we didn't eat in, I wouldn't hesitate to use the utensils and the outdoor entertainment is great. All in all, this is definitely #1 in our book - and I'm sure it will be in yours too.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the front section and in the back - all are quiet - never hear people coming and going.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MebbyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Mebby,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel once again!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I were somewhat leery booking this room off the internet, but once we got in to the Elmwood, we were pleasantly surprised! Everything was very clean and the rooms were spacious! The staff especially LeeAnne, was very friendly and helpful. She took time for all of our questions and made us feel like we were the most important people there! The cleaning staff was wonderful! The rooms were decorated nicely and again everything was VERY clean! This is a great place for a family and couples to stay.

There are plenty of great beaches close by as well as good dining choices. The Elmwood is conviently located and close to great spots to visit. I would recommend the Elmwood to anyone visiting Maine's beautiful coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S6980JUlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Laura,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel! Thank you for mentioning Leeanne, we're very lucky to have her as well as our entire housekeeping staff!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all rated #1 in Wells for the past several years.

Secondly, it is our "go to" place for the past several years (after trying several other venues in the area).

For us, that says it all. The folks at Elmwood are very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are all well-appointed and clean as can be. The pools are terrific.

Away from the resort are Wells Beach (our favorite), Marginal Way, Kennebunkport, Perkins Cove and many other great spots to visit. Plenty of excellent dining options are close by, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Greg022_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Greg,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews