We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Waterbury, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Top notch place to stay. Had an excellent time with kids and grandkids. The outdoor pool was fabulous, warm but not too warm. Staff was amazingly friendly and outgoing. Condo was cozy and well equipped. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Joanie,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some excellent fall specials including our two night Coast of Maine get-a-way package and the resumption of Bonus Nights!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    52
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
188
119
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leominster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Elmwood Resort is always welcoming with friendly service and clean, spacious rooms. Great location to beach, restaurants and fun family activities. It is the only place we stay when we visit Wells, Maine!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rox2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Rox,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some excellent fall specials including our two night Coast of Maine get-a-way package and the resumption of Bonus Nights!!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first time!! We had our niece's wedding and the whole family stayed here!! A great time was had by all!! Young and old!! Very accommodating, clean and the grounds are beautiful!! We will definitely go back!! We even Left brand new Expensive, Shampoo and conditioner and called the next day and they still had it. They even offered to ship it to us! Lovely experience!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinsweb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Robin,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel! We enjoyed hosting your wedding party very much!!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some excellent fall specials including our two night Coast of Maine get-a-way packages and the resumption of BONUS nights later this fall!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our third year staying at the Elmwood, even though we've been vacationing in Maine for years this is our favorite place and we plan to keep coming back year after year.
The registration staff greet you with a smile and helpful information, The indoor pool, swing set area, all clean. The rooms are spotless! Beds are comfortable, kitchen clean (even though we didn't eat in, I wouldn't hesitate to use the utensils and the outdoor entertainment is great. All in all, this is definitely #1 in our book - and I'm sure it will be in yours too.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the front section and in the back - all are quiet - never hear people coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MebbyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Mebby,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel once again!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I were somewhat leery booking this room off the internet, but once we got in to the Elmwood, we were pleasantly surprised! Everything was very clean and the rooms were spacious! The staff especially LeeAnne, was very friendly and helpful. She took time for all of our questions and made us feel like we were the most important people there! The cleaning staff was wonderful! The rooms were decorated nicely and again everything was VERY clean! This is a great place for a family and couples to stay.

There are plenty of great beaches close by as well as good dining choices. The Elmwood is conviently located and close to great spots to visit. I would recommend the Elmwood to anyone visiting Maine's beautiful coast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S6980JUlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Laura,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel! Thank you for mentioning Leeanne, we're very lucky to have her as well as our entire housekeeping staff!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopedale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all rated #1 in Wells for the past several years.

Secondly, it is our "go to" place for the past several years (after trying several other venues in the area).

For us, that says it all. The folks at Elmwood are very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are all well-appointed and clean as can be. The pools are terrific.

Away from the resort are Wells Beach (our favorite), Marginal Way, Kennebunkport, Perkins Cove and many other great spots to visit. Plenty of excellent dining options are close by, as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg022_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Greg,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jean sur Richelieu, Qc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great resort! Very well situated to beaches and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The kids loved swimming in the indoor and outdoor pools. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Brieva,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells and thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort Hotel!

Keep an eye on our web site and Facebook pages for some pretty cool summer specials as well as some new amenities including a great big new outdoor movie screen and live entertainment every Saturday night this summer!

We hope to see you again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
0.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.7 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Resort Hotel

Property: Elmwood Resort Hotel
Address: 1351 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmwood Resort is centrally located on Maine's beautiful southern coast, a short distance to the Kennebunks and Ogunquit and just minutes from miles of sandy beaches, fine restaurants, shops and all the attractions the picturesque area has to present. Ideal for the family needing more than just a hotel room or for the couple seeking extra luxury, our comfortable and affordable one, two, or three bedroom suites offer the ultimate in space and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Elmwood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmwood Resort Hotel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing