We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 days at the Atlantic Oceanfront”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Oceanfront Motel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10 days at the Atlantic Oceanfront”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my family's second stay at the Atlantic Oceanfront on Wells Beach. We love it here because it is right on the beach. Small hotel with heated pool, family oriented and clean. Staff is friendly. Rates are comparable to other places in Wells.

The only thing missing is that it is not a pet-friendly hotel so if you have pets, you'll have to leave them at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felgio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    38
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just got back from a wonderful weekend away at this hotel. I can't figure out how it's not rated higher on hotels in Wells. We walked the beach and saw the locations of others and this one was by far the best. The room was clean and nice, the lady at check in was very helpful and the rates were so reasonable. We slept with the door to the deck cracked open and listened to the ocean all night long, so peaceful. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We like it here have stayed here for 4 years straight comfy beds and clean rooms , my only deduct is on columbus day weekend they jack up the price . We stayed 8 days and each night was a different price But the average was about 90 per night which is reasonable

Room Tip: 2ndfloor pool view is most reasonable priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linkphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you are looking for a room ON the beach, this is the place for you. Nice private balconies on the waterfront. The beach is great for families with kids, lots of good body surfing and boarding opportunities.

Keep in mind if you are on the upper levels there are no elevators, we are in our 60's and were okay with it as we are quite fit, but could be a challenge for some.

As others have mentioned the older woman at the front desk is rude, it's a family business so I guess that is tolerated.

Parking is VERY tight and a bit challenging at times for larger vehicles.

Housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Oceanfront top floor, corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I was completely surprised at how sparkling clean and lovely our room was. I was fully expecting sand and 80s wallpaper. Instead I found that we could still see the ocean from our "poolside" room (and hear it! What a sound!) And a granite vanity top/ sink.. And a decent sized mini fridge. Small breakfast table with chairs. Brand new microwave. Flat screen TV. There were so many nice touches like that. The clerk was extremely pleasant on the phone. I'm already trying to come up with an excuse to come back. Room was a little pricier than others we considered but I would not change a thing!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for a getaway in October 2009 and it was great then; the ocean view rooms with their own balcony enable you to sleep with the slider open and hear the waves all night! Access to the ocean is easy and literally just a few steps away! Just stayed this past weekend (Oct. 2013) and were surprised to find the rooms freshly renovated...the beds were soooo comfortable! Covered parking for our Harley was helpful and walking distance to Billy's Chowder House was handy! A little pricey but not too bad off season. Would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Try for oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lady that took are reservation was a little bit rude. Then when we arrived we had 2 other conversations with her. The 3rd she was very sarcastic. Not impressed with her. Gray haired lady in her 60's? Room was clean except for a little hair in the tub. Room was priced higher then most but it was beach front hotel. We did not have a water front room. Overall I would stay agian but next time I am going to try a different hotel.

Room Tip: Dont take any crap from the gray haired lady at the desk. Thats my tip. LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.4 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Oceanfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Oceanfront Motel

Property: Atlantic Oceanfront Motel
Address: 37 Atlantic Ave, Wells, ME 04090-0386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wells
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Oceanfront Motel is a direct oceanfront motel on beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Watch the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean without ever leaving the comfort of your bed. Enjoy spectacular ocean vistas from your own private balcony, cool-off in the outdoor pool with expansive sundeck or relax on 7-miles of sandy beach. Spacious wonderfully appointed and renovated guest rooms and suites with air-conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, balconies and more. Family-friendly, family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Wells
Atlantic Oceanfront Motel Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing