We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Farm Inn B&B and Cottage
Ranked #4 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Friendship, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. Owners were very welcoming and helpful! They gave us great advice on what to see and where to eat. Nice rooms that were very reasonably priced. Breakfast was fantastic! We hope to return there for a longer visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja22lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing week-end and the new owners were very lovely and attentive. We wish we could have stayed longer. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed breakfast looking out over the pool area. We will stay again for sure at the Beach Farm Inn B&B!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CIndy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the most perfect place we could have picked to celebrate our 15 year Anniversary. We are telling all our friends, "If you're going to Maine, this is the place to stay. Thanks for the wonderful memories. We WILL be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got home from a great weekend stay at the Beach Farm Inn! It's a great place that is run by the nicest people who make you feel right at home! I look forward to a return visit to the inn very soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We returned for our first weekend visit since the Beach Farm Inn has changed owners, and we're pleased to report that we had an excellent stay. Our rooms were freshly decorated, beds very comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious, plenty of coffee in the sunny breakfast room. We spent our days looking for antiques, and enjoying the beautiful beaches nearby. We didn't try the pool, but it looks lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we'll definitely be back soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cryptoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The owners were so gracious and welcoming! This place is a treasure--can't wait to return. The property is lovely, very well maintained and nicely furnished.

Breakfast was such an experience...plenty of yummy, home baked goodies. Some of my favorites--waffles served with peach compote and fresh whipped cream; homemade strawberry preserves with the sweet essence of summer, egg frittata with asparagus...

Highly recommend-- you will not be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I recently toured the Inn since the new owners have taken over and was so impressed! They have given an already beautiful property a fresh new look and added a light and cheerful style to the rooms. The new firepit and patio groupings are very comfortable. This would be a great place for a weekend getaway, a family reunion week, or any kind of celebration. It is a perfect setting for a wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewHampshireSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.1 mi away
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Farm Inn B&B and Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Farm Inn B&B and Cottage

Property: Beach Farm Inn B&B and Cottage
Address: 97 Eldridge Road, Wells, ME 04090
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meticulously maintaned 1820's farmhouse, located just up the street from the beach. Described as "relaxed elegance", you'll feel like you've stepped back in time. We have 8 unique rooms and a cottage that rents weekly. We also have a beautiful in-ground pool, fire pit, and mature shad trees on the property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Farm Inn B&B And Cottage Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing