We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Regency
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
65
106
63
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
106
63
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittennis courtsfree breakfasthotel locationpeanut buttergreat pool areagrassy areaenglish muffinstrolley systemtrolley stopbasketball hoopfirst floorperkins covea great place to stayoff seasonheated poolcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The owners are very lovely, and the breakfast is okay. The location is indifferent. The rooms are clean but smell slightly; the decor dates back 40 years. The wifi barely works; the televisions are smaller than most computer monitors are; the towels are very small and very thin and you should use your beach towels instead.

It's fine for what it is -- a cheap and clean place to sleep near the beach -- but don't expect anything beyond a bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Had a fantastic experience here! the room we stayed in was very clean and smelled very clean which was very appealing! The staff here were amazing! so helpful and will do anything for you! it is conveniently located and lots to do! the trolly's pick you up and drop you downtown Ogunquit or Wells! It's a little out dated with decor, but great prices for the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnairmd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The positives: For a weekend as busy as July 4th, there was not a minimum-stay requirement, thus we were able to book the one night we wanted; the outdoor pool was refreshing; the room appeared to be clean; the bed offered an extremely good night's sleep...

The negatives: The bathroom mirror left much to be desired, as it was chipped and cloudy, making it difficult to "prepare oneself" for an evening out, and is in desperate need of replacement; the metal tissue-box dispenser was rusted; the toilet seat was broken; and now the worst part ... "free" breakfast was quite scary. It was located in a VFW-like rec hall with no staff to ensure clean-up or monitoring; the doughnut (only one per person allowed) was stale (and I can't imagine someone entertaining the idea of going for a second); milk and cereal littered the countertop; there were open tubs of butter, peanut butter, and jelly; the "dining tables" appeared to be used motel desks, but at least it provided me a drawer in which to stash my stale doughnut. I could not help but think that the breakfast area would most certainly keep health inspectors in business.

Sure am glad there were a few positives!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owlhead55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family and I spent an overnight here in July. Family and friends who'd previously stayed there had described it as "nice" or "not bad." Here's what we thought:

The Good:
1. Price - reasonable for peak season
2. Location - close to area beaches and within walking distance to several restaurants
3. Decent grounds - pool, tennis courts, fire pit, BBQ, picnic tables

The Bad:
Our room was dark, dingy, dated, and downright depressing. The lighting was poor, the carpet had not been vacuumed, the TV was old, and the room stunk. There was no shampoo provided and the bath towels were cheap and skimpy.

The Ugly:
1. There was a hole in the bathroom door.
2. The door knob fell off the bathroom door.
2. A bug was discovered when the bed was turned down

Thankfully we only had to be in the room for a grand total of 8.5 hours, 8 of which were spent sleeping and praying for morning. We checked out as soon as day broke. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just got home from the Majestic Regency in Wells, Maine. Our sunny yellow room with new bedspreads was clean and comfortable. The location to the beaches, restaurants and shops is great. Many times we spoke to the owners, as they made the rounds checking on the pool, the game/picnic area, working the breakfast room and the lobby. Very nice people. And the blueberry fritters from Congdon's Bakery (served at breakfast) are fantastic!! We even had steamed lobsters from Perkins Cove Lobster Pound delivered free one night......wow! It was easy to find, family friendly and just plain nice.
We found a good price on-line for our room .(cheaper rooms advertised on their sign, but I understand these ones are older and are available on-site) Our upstairs room was half-way in so the road noise wasn't noticeable either. Hope to go back again!

Room Tip: The trolley has a stop right in the parking lot. A fun, good value for trips to the beach, stores, etc. because parking spaces are hard to find and can be pricey...most are $10-20 .
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoriahMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews