We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
79
117
73
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
117
73
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit fritters tennis courts free breakfast hotel location cold cereal trolleys stop peanut butter grassy area basketball hoop trolley system nice pool rooms are clean two double beds picnic tables first floor flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I needed to stay in Ogunquit for one night and picked this hotel because it was less expensive than others available and had everything we wanted. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and the grounds well cared for. They had free Wi-Fi and a large heated pool. A nice breakfast was included in the price. My only complaint would be about Ogunquit itself. The traffic is horrible especially going north.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place is Horrible! Don't do it. Everything is broken. The rooms are very old and musty. The pool is murky and unkept. There is a little coffee pot which is filthy. We will not be back, this place was so so disappointing. Don't be fooled by the website.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was fooled by the on-line photos. Room #22 was very outdated and smelled. Cleaning lady used spray to mask the musty odor. Cornice board/curtains very old and didn't match the rough looking country bedspreads. Furniture truly dated. Wooden beams on ceiling with tiles - weird combo. Cheap thrift rug on the floor with little to no padding. TV tiny, no alarm clock or hair dryer, or even paper or pencils. No wifi in room. The worst was the bathroom, green sink outside bathroom, old sunshine yellow tiles on wall, backsplash around tub shower pulling away in places, green toilet with yellow tank cover, and dingy white plastic toilet seat. If you didn't hold down the handle of toilet constantly, the toilet wouldn't flush. We paid over $330 for two nights with tax and I noticed their vacancy sign was advertising $99 while we were staying there. That's just wrong! Breakfast was Market Basket breads/cereals and donuts from a local bakery in a room that looks like jack built it - not pretty like the pictures.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

On relatively short notice we got a couple of rooms here for a night while we were passing through.

On the positive there was a tennis court and bar-b-que grills with a fairly open green space. The location is good being just a couple of miles north of Ogunquit with a trolly stop in the front.

One of our rooms smelled really moldy and nothing else was available. It also had no front door, but instead used a sliding glass door. The other room was ok.

The property is old, and the rooms have had a little bit of attention, but not much. It feels kind of trailer parkish.

I do not like to leave bad reviews, but one of the rooms (two twin beds) was pretty bad, so beware. The room with the king size bed was in a different section, and while it was not a great room, and least it did not smell bad.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were originally staying 2 nights at this motel. It looked alot older from what it looks like online. We got into our room at 10pm and we pulled down the blankets and there were stains on the sheets and pillows. (protein stains) It was so gross. Blankets and sheets were so think and old. Water stains all over the ceilings, and in the bathroom ceiling. Faucet ran not stop. Big gap at the top of the door and the bugs were coing in. We called roomserves and the only thing he would do was give us more pillows and sheets. The sheets didnt even fit the king sz bed. We put the top sheet over the gross blanket and we used a blanket we had in the car. We went to the office in the morn. and told the guy in charge. He did refund us for the 2 nights because he knew we were totally grossed out by this room and very pissed. he just asked us for our card and did credit us for both nights. also the Tissue box all rusty. counter trim falling off. No WiFi. The room was smelly. The grounds felt very scetchy. Go to the Best Western in York it is so so much better and reasonable. It's well worth spending $10.00 more. This room definately need a bad update. I dont think it has been done in 25 yrs. including the sheets and blankets. Don't go here, if you do you will regret it we did.

Room Tip: Don't go here at all. The place is so gross.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pattiann325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews