We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
79
116
72
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
116
72
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfritterstennis courtsfree breakfasthotel locationcold cerealtrolleys stopbeach townpeanut buttergreat pool areagrassy areabasketball hooptrolley systemrooms are cleantwo double bedspicnic tablesfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Service here was outstanding. I have been to many higher priced hotels that were not even close to being this clean. Yes it is dated, but who cares! Cleanliness, service, and price are what matters to me and they have aced it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We come up to Maine twice a year and always stay here. Yes, it is a dated older motel, but it is clean and comfortable and the price includes a continental breakfast, which is cereal, juice, coffee, tea and various breads, muffins and doughnuts.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We went during the fall season after lobsterfest and before the leafers come in and take it all over there. Our hotel was nice. Sure, it was and older place, but the people were all friendly from the staff to the people staying there and we had a clean place to stay for 3 days with good beds, fresh towels, and friendly neighbors at a convenient spot.

They have a firepit set up every night along with tennis courts and a swimming pool. They also have several grills if you want to cook up your own food there too. There are also several businesses, shops, and restaurants within walking distance too.

There were 3 of us in our room and we had a fine time. The trolley turns around in their parking lot and comes through every 20-30 minutes to take you anywhere you want to go for $1.50 a ride.

My only complaint was the breakfast building. There was a wide variety of bagels, toast, cereal, and doughnuts along with great coffee. The problem was the families with 6 kids that came through every morning to get a free breakfast when they weren't staying there. There was an elderly gentleman that came in for free breakfast everyday too, but he was clean, friendly, pleasant, and I think he had a deal with the owners of the hotel to get that breakfast. We didn't think it was proper or ok for families to pull up, stop, pile out their 6 kids, and raid the breakfast building with the paying customers staying at the hotel. I understand families struggle and with 6 kids things have to be rough. But that was unacceptable and wrong and I don't think it was so much of the hotel allowing it as it was the family was very fast about running in and loading down with breakfast food everyday.

We are from Southern Illinois and if we ever make it back to Maine again we will definitely choose The Majestic and recommend it to anybody heading out that way. Thank you for a great vacation and wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are great. We had a room on the bottom floor and either nobody above us or they were very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay at the Majestic Regency was a pleasant experience.
The grounds were well kept with the grass mowed ,the shrubs neatly trimmed and no trash or litter to be seen.
The room was clean and brightly painted. the walls, ceiling, trim and doors were scuff free. Bed was comfortable.
The furniture shows its age but nothing was broken.
The breakfast is in a meeting room and included several varieties of cereal,
fresh doughnuts, toast, and bagels.
I recommend this motel as a good value for the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent three nights and all went well. We even had unexpected company and they let them stay in the room on cots for only $10.00. Breakfast included donuts from a local bakery filled with real blueberries. Nice pool and tennis court and with so much to do with a hop on the trolley to the beach or stores.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant and bar next door behind the north wing and if your a light sleeper or don't want to go to the restaurant stay in the other two wings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestTraveler644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews