We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“River loft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
York, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“River loft”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The loft was beautiful. The accommodation was just what we needed. The only drawback was the place did not look clean. Grimy doors, toilet not clean, various items on the rug: Fritos, bottle caps, bugs. Not enough linens, only 1 fan and no a/c or wifi.
The staff and owners were excellent. Very friendly and accommodating . We would return.

Room Tip: I would try the rooms in the main lodge. My friends said they looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayview03909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Staff made us feel right at home. The "honeymoon" room has a balcony and great view of the river...but it is across the street. The ONLY downside is that with the slider open (no a/c but it was comfortable without it) the sound of the trucks passing by during the night is quite loud. The staff is amazing. Our breakfast was made to order at exactly the time we requested. The lodge itself is BEAUTIFUL -- all wood and resembles a mountain lodge. The only thing to do in the area (at least in the summer) is whitewater rafting and fishing. It is a long drive to anywhere else. We truly enjoyed this relaxing stop on our trip!

Room Tip: Honeymoon room has great view, but with slider open the noise of the passing trucks can be disruptiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was a really pretty stop on our summer road trip. It's located right by a river, beautiful view. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed. The people are very nice. The restaurant has great food. We had dinner and breakfast there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon suite (seen as the top level balcony from the outside) which faced the river and had an amazing view. The food is incredible (we had the nachos and pizza), better than expected. The buffet breakfast was $10, but way above average in quality. The staff are incredibly friendly and the lobby (read as: restaurant/bar/hang out) area is inviting where we sat and talked with other guests and locals grabbing a beer. It's a nice homey cabin feel with the carved animal sculptures, wood interior, and giant fireplace. Wifi worked great along with all other amenities. It is also conveniently located next door to US Rafting Maine - the company we rafted with & highly recommend if that's your intention. Can't say enough about this place - we want to come back for the good food and good company!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west newbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have made the Forks, Maine one of our go to vacation spots. We traveled in the summer for rafting and hiking and found a lovely cabin although they are not open for the winter. We do not like the larger operations such as Great Northern although we appreciate the same level of comfort. You need to be careful when choosing accommodations because some are very small and out of date and dont offer dining on sight. We had a hard time finding something for our last snowmobile adventure for winter accommodations. I found the Hawksnest on line and it was better than I anticipated. The decor was beautiful, the rooms were fabulous. They were large and had up to date furnishings but most of all, they were clean and the beds were most comfortable! The people are very friendly and the dogs were a pleasant addition-we loved them and were allowed to play with them. We had breakfast the next day and it was family style. It was the best I have ever had!!! You must get this when you stay here. You will not be disappointed. We arrived late at night and the weather had turned bad (we were pulling snowmobile trailer). The owners called to check on our arrival-and advised us to take our time as the winds had picked up to very high levels (understatement) on the hill. It was very courteous of them to call and let us know this and when we arrived they were very accommodating with parking. Although it was late, they kept the kitchen open for us to have dinner. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The rooms were so nice and definitely needed after our long trip. I was very impressed with their service and willingness to please us. This will be our new go to place for all of our winter accommodations in this area. Rooms, dining and service were A+.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we spent a saturday night in the honeymoon suite with a beautiful view of the river. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was extra but above average. The whole place is varnished natural wood, looks brand new, people are friendly, owner's dog is a charmer. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathouSandou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Forks
20.7 mi away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
13.6 mi away
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Parlin Pond
66 reviews
21.8 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#4 of 5 in Rockwood
39 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
19 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites

Property: Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Address: 2989 US Rte 201, West Forks, ME 04985-5046
Region: United States > Maine > West Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawk's Nest Lodge is located in Maine's western mountains along the Dead River and Old Canada Road National Scenic Byway between the Maine coast and Quebec. Experience Maine's world class white water rafting, fishing, ATVing, and hiking during the spring, summer and fall. Enjoy spectacular Maine snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and snowshoeing in the winter. Our lodge in West Forks, Maine includes a restaurant, pub, huge deck overlooking the Dead River, comfortable suites equipped with satellite TVs and a Maine cabin rental on the banks of the Dead River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites Maine/West Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing