We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Orakei B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We love staying at Terry & Cindy's B&B. It has great ambience, is beautifully furnished with very comfortable beds, top quality linen & a wonderful shower in the en-suite bathroom. It is very private being a wing of their house and overlooks their tropical garden. Terry & Cindy's is so relaxing and staying there provides the perfect balance of privacy when you need it, but also they are the most amazing hosts we have ever stayed with.They clearly love having guests, make you feel very at home and are a wealth of information about their city and surrounds. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go to Auckland. Thank you both for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53frangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was a great find for my wife and I on our travels to Auckland.

The location worked out nicely, the room had everything we needed and was very clean, and the couple who owns the place are fantastic hosts! We were very happy with the whole experience.

I would high recommend Terry and Cindy's B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcbb140, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for the review, hope to see you back in Auckland again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Terry and Cindy's B&B last year for 3 days and had a great time! The house was immaculate and comfortable. They had a cute patio and we loved waking up to coffee brewing in the morning. Terry and Cindy helped us plan our whole New Zealand trip with maps and advice from their past trips. Overall, it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Tiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcbb140, Owner at Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Great hearing you enjoyed the rest of your trip in New Zealand. It was great meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140A Coates Avenue, Orakei, Auckland 1071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Orakei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orakei
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation close to Auckland City Centre and close to eastern beaches. We have a lovely garden for you to enjoy and close to public transportation. We can assist with things to do in Auckland and help with your travel plans throughout NZ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Terry and Cindy's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing