We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Westbrook
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Four people went for Saturday evening dinner around 7, restaurant mostly empty. Seated right away, waiter came over and took drink order. Brought drinks and took food order, did not see him again until we were done. Had to ask hostess to find waiter when an order was delivered wrong and all drink glasses were empty. She had a bad attitude and made excuses for waiter. A woman came over, never introduced herself, and took care of the problem, still charged us for the incorrect order. This restaurant is not worth going, there are many better choices in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
“manager in 15 minutes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We live in Portland and we took pleasure in being at this Ruby Tuesday before. Our second experience was far from delightful from the first. Everything was fine until we got to the salad bar. There was no tomatoes, no croutons, lettuce was low and a couple of other items missing. I think me, my wife and other customers waited at least 15 minutes for these items to come back to the salad bar.When i asked if i could see a manager, an employee who said she was a manager told me that she was a manager but would be on in duty in 15 minutes. Well, I asked her where is the manager that is on duty and she replied he is around here doing something. She said she was not quite sure. Okay, 15 minutes has passed and this so-called manager did not even come to me and try to find out our concerns. I was very dis appointed with the service and her attitude. Eventually a manager came out and gave use 2 biscuits to accommodate us for the salad bar. It was not until my wife spoke up and they decided to tell us the meal was on them but we would pay for the salad bar. UN believable

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FREEPORTLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Service could have been better, salad bar fresher, and overall atmosphere more inviting. We were bothered by a fly, waitress noticed but didn't seemed concerned, even after we mentioned. We would not return unless there were no other options.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our waiter "Chuck" was awesome, we had a person in our party with a VERY large appetite and Chuck gave menu suggestions that would be satisfying without breaking the wallet, he was able to anticipate our needs before we needed to ask!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chief310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We always plan one meal at RT on our trips to the US. We love the salad bar and I personally love the crab cakes! Tall glass of beer...yum. Wish I was there right now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 45sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing