We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room - Unexpected stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Like a beacon in the night for four weary travellers, this hotel was a great suprise.
We decided to pull over during a whirlwind trip through Maine and New Brunswick at 3am.
The lady at the desk was very nice and seemingly gave us a good deal on a suite which was one of the only remaining rooms.
She must have been some sort of super woman. While watching the desk she also folded laundry and was responsible for putting out the morning's continental breakfast.
The hotel itself must have been only a couple of months old and every corner of it, inside and out was spotless. The room had 2 queen beds, a little counter area for coffee and microwave, a pull out couch and a clean bathroom.
I would say this room was definitely more than I expected and I would not hestitate to stay there again.
The continental breakfast in the morning was waaaaaay better than stale prepackaged muffins. They had all the fixings to make homemade "Mcmuffins", do it yourself waffle batter and lots of juices and hot drinks. Again.....alot more than we expected. The lady running the breakfast room was incredibly friendly and helpful and allowed us to eat even after the breakfast area was closed. This area probably held about a dozen tables and also was very clean and organized. We left the hotel in a good mood for day 2 of our trip. Incidentally there was also all kinds of free parking (almost unheard of where I come from).
Over all, great staff and beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recklessfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2008

We were driving through Maine, and most of the motels in this area looked pretty tired. Happily, we came upon this spanking-new Comfort Inn. I like the chain in general, and they're obviously making improvements with each new hotel. The room was large and comfy. The pool area was clean, and the whirlpool worked well. The fitness room was complete--resistance as well as aerobic machines. The staff was new but very friendly and competent. The breakfast was good--protein choices as well as the usual pastries and fruit. The location is convenient to ski hills and U of Maine Farmington. A good choice for south-central Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank drnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank saludalterna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quality staff at the desktop, Doreen made my starting day look brighter. She's dedicated and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CountryVsCitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne A, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolmppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
23.4 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
223 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Farmington Motel
Farmington Motel
#2 of 3 in Farmington
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wilson Lake Inn
Wilson Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Wilton
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1026 US Route 2 E, Wilton, ME 04294-3868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: £85 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilton
Comfort Inn And Suites
Wilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Wilton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing