We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best bet in the Farmington area”

Calzolaio Pasta Co.
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canal St.
Description: We are an Italian restaurant with some American alternatives. Our cuisines boast homemade sauces and pasta, brickoven style pizza, fresh Maine seafood and natural meats. Each dish is prepared with an emphasis on simplicity and flavor and has made us an "Award Winning Restaurant"!
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“best bet in the Farmington area”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Visiting my niece at U of M at Farmington. Wanted to take here some place nice for dinner, but not much to choose from in Farmington. The people at Wilson Lake Inn told us Calzalaio was the best place in the area. As soon as we walked in we knew they were right. The setting and the menu were much better than anything I had seen in Farmington. And the food was much better than anything I expected to find in rural Maine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markjchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    61
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Show your Wilson Lake Inn key for a discount.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely restaurant, wonderful food, great service! Would recommend reservations for a table but they seated us at the bar without waiting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank xianred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good!!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Such a nice atmosphere! Sat in comfortable lounge because tour bus there! Old, quaint romantic lighting! I was with Mom and Sister traveling but would be very nice date night place! Food delicious and lots of it! Might want to share some of the pasta ! Real bar ! Watch prices if on a budget ! 150 for3 of us!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaxnurse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion,IN
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great out of the way place”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were sent here by our hotel front desk person and were not disappointed. It is a bit off of US 2 and was raining/getting dark so we had a bit of a time finding it, but what a great meal. The service was A-1 and our appetizer and wood fired pizza were awesome. Great place, would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great stop in a small town....”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were returning from Sugarloaf and stopped in the Calzolaio Pasta Co. for lunch. Granted, it was a beautiful day. We had our meal on the outside deck by the river. Service was friendly and prompt. Food was very good. Beer selection was also good. It was certainly a big step up from the normal pub food you find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calzolaio Pasta Co. also viewed

 

Been to Calzolaio Pasta Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing