We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Lake

Wilson Lake
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Wilton
Attraction details
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very pretty lake with not too many motor boats. A relaxing place to sit and rest. Very clean for swimming!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

When we showed up at midnight the office was closed, they said they would leave the key in the front in an envelop. When we go there it was right were they said it would be. The room was big and very roomy. We had a view of the lake from the back window.this is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are incredible they go beyond to help you.the only bad thing is we didnt see any moose when we were there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrlastres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

I visited Wilson lake while traveling in Maine. It is beautiful from end to end. The water is very blue clean and crisp. The land arounf the lake as well as the homes are well kept and beautiful. Although a bit cold in June I saw swimmers that were very happy. Boating is an option as is fishing. I look forward to visiting at the heighth of the summer

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ambabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixfield, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I was raised on this lake, & to me there is nothing more beautiful that the view from either end. The water is clear & clean.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelblu999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best lake view in Maine at the foot of this pond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

The mountains rise behind this large pond creating a stunning vista as well as sunrises and sunsets. Cottages old and new are well-spaced and often set back, and there's no room to overbuild with more. Never crowded except on the Saturday night of the annual Blueberry Festival (always first weekend in August). Public boat launch, sanctioned and supervised swimming at Kineawatha Park, doesn't prevent people from swimming at the foot of the lake where town swimming used to be and I learned to swim in the 1950s. The intimate Bass Park is just behind it with new playground equipment, picnic tables and portapotties. Benches right on the shoreline, perfect for a morning walk to get a blueberry muffin and coffee and watch the sun rise. Parking scarce during M-F lunch hours, when locals bring their sandwiches to enjoy this view. Resident loons and chicks every summer, only a small number of inconsiderate cigarette boaters expending testosterone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank careertutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilson Lake also viewed

Been to Wilson Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing