We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winslow House of Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Winslow House of Pizza
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Winslow, Maine
Level Contributor
228 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We frequent here. We like the pizza, the staff is very friendly. Food is good, bit pricey. I just feel the decor could be updated and cleaned.

Helpful?
1 Thank TELLITLIKEITIS04901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Usually love "House of Pizza" places. This one. Yuck. Pizza was very greasy. Something was just not right about the taste (we ordered all meat) ordered the sampler and the wings were still cold near the bone. Not to mention it was not very clean. Robert Irvine would have a field day!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent delivery time, delicious calzone!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I ordered a small spinach and feta calzone and it included sauce and pizza cheese. The crust was perfection...a bit crispy, but doughy and soft. The spinach was fresh, the feta a nice balance with the spinach, and the sauce and cheese weren't overpowering. It was cut in four pieces and was very generous for a "small." It wasn't soggy so I was able to cut it into smaller pieces and pick it up to eat.

I also ordered fries and,while it, too, was a generous portion, they were soggy and similar to the type at Burger King. I passed on those, unfortunately.

I had asked for the delivery to be anytime at 12:05 and I was assured that they would arrive as close to 12:05 as they could. Lo and behold, my order arrived at 12:06! I was impressed with the service, both in speed and friendliness.

Next time, I'll skip the fries, order the calzone, and know that my order will arrive when requested. I'll definitely order again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Just gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Ordered a steak and cheese to be delivered. Well, I got just steak and a smidge of mayo, no cheese! For real, who forgets that? Not impressed at all....will never go there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amjams82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Maine
1 review
“Second worst pizza ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I purchased their special pizza costing over $18.00 with tax. I would of enjoyed can soup or canned peas more. It really tasted horrible. I will never go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ginger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winslow House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Winslow House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing