We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open past 5!!”
Review of Fisherman's Galley

Fisherman's Galley
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Discover Winter Harbor's own Lobster Pound Style Restaurant. Relax in air conditioned comfort or under the tent.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This restaurant was one of the few that was open past 5 in Winter Harbor. It was really good food and very friendly staff. I asked for extra hot fudge on my sundae and they delivered! I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michaelafarrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our dinner was excellent. The mussels with Thai sauce was great. The haddock dinner was not oily and the fish was fresh and crisp. The fried oyster sandwich was also nicely done and different from what we'd ordinarily get. We like the casual quality or the place, the decent prices, and how these attributes are coupled with a chef who knows what s/he is doing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UhlBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Our family of 8 included 4 grandkids all 13. There was a variety of dietary issues among our group. We did take out and everyone was able to get something they liked. The next night when we were deciding on dinner, kids asked to go back. So we did. Again , the selection was great and reasonably priced. This night we were having an earlier dinner so we walked back and had ice cream. We went back for a third meal. No one was disappointed in any of their meals. Wait staff was friendly. The person who took your order had no problems with changing from fried to grilled fish or French fries to baked beans. Fish was so fresh and delicious!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sudsy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We’re visiting from Chicago and this was a solid meal. We had the lobster roll and pies for dessert. Recommended for all travelers.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WalterS602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Fun evening with multiple families visiting. Lobster was nice for this area. Kids loved the grilled cheese. Lobster mac n cheese was good, with a little kick. Staff very courteous and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Galley also viewed

Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Birch Harbor, Gouldsboro
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Winter Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Fisherman's Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing