We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch, wine and cheeses, pasteries, coffee”
Review of Treats of Maine

Treats of Maine
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Wiscasset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: TREATS is family owned and has been in business for 30 Years. We are keen on sourcing locally from our farmers...Many of which are Organic farmers. We make everything from scratch daily and put both love in what we do and our food!
Boston
Level Contributor
734 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Lunch, wine and cheeses, pasteries, coffee”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A country store with a good selection of cheeses, wines, and sandwiches and soups. Not a big menu, but what they have is reasonable and tasty. From ham and Swiss, ham and goat cheese, to turkey and cranberry sauce, to green gazpacho soup and quiches. Pastries too. Friendly staff. Worth stopping for a light lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Berry pie”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stopped here to buy a huge berry pie for friends -- the pie traveled perfectly from Wiscasset to Bridgton, and was delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zenthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Americano coffees”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Hats off to Stacy. Will just prepared 2 americano coffees for my bride and I. What a great barista. More employers should hire people like Will. Highly recommend treats of Maine, wiscasset, ME

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonFUber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wine,local cheese,and treats!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A haven for fresh local cheese-try the Humboldt Fog. It is amazing! Their cinnamon sweet rolls ,Josh's breads and a fun selection of wines, candies, kitchen goods make it a "must" when in Wiscasset!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cphd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
488 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Prime Stop for Peckish Foodies”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spend several weeks in Maine each near, on the coast just north of Wiscasset. The local supermarkets are not exactly inspiring. Fortunately, we can visit Treats to stock up on wine, cheese, breads and other goodies. We nip into town early in the morning from the north and avoid the frequently horrible traffic jam coming into town from the south. The Wiscasset residents seem to believe that all that traffic guarantees that their town will always be busy. I guess so, but perhaps with lots of people vowing to avoid Wiscasset if at all possible. If they voted to create a bypass, it their town might busy with people eager to visit the shops with no grumbles about the traffic struggle. All that said, if you time your visit carefully, you can get to Treats, do your shopping, and get home and enjoy. Keep in mind that Treats is more of a shop than a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treats of Maine also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Treats of Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing