We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place - Looking Forward to Going Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiscasset
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Wiscasset B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2006

Having met Paul and Melanie the owners in Bermuda - myself and my girlfriend decided to visit in February as and addition to our Boston trip. Even though the web-site makes the place look fantastic it certainly doesnt fully do justice to the property. Slightly set back from the road and covered in a light smattering of snow the property on first impression was amazing.
The place has a genuine warmth and intimate feel - with each room named and uniquely decorated. We chose the Golden Horn and the room was great and exactly what we needed after the impersonal nature of our Boston Hotel.
Paul is a fantastic cook - and I havbe no hesitation in saying that i tasted the best Eggs and Salmon combination in my life. You get the feel you can walk into any room and even the kitchen and talk to Paul as he prepares breakfast and to Melanie at any time.
Wiscasset itself is totally relaxing and with the cool and funky shops and restaurants with no high street names in sight it is truly refreshing. My only disappointment was Reds Eats which apparently sells the best lobster in Maine was closed for the winter.
So in summary its a great property, in a great part of Maine. And the owners are so friendly, welcoming and amusing I would have no hesitation in saying this place is fantastic. Paul and Melanie - we will be coming back for sure - see you this Autumn.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeWilliamsBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank René W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vally67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilanoRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mreimund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiscasset
10.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
88 reviews
6.7 mi away
Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Inn
#1 of 4 in Newcastle
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Squire Tarbox
Squire Tarbox
#2 of 4 in Wiscasset
103 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Squall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5 Bradford Rd, Wiscasset, ME 04578-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Wiscasset
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wiscasset
Price Range: £71 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Snow Squall Bed And Breakfast Wiscasset, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing