We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING BURRITOS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bruce's Burritos

Bruce's Burritos
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING BURRITOS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The title says it all. Bruce's is THE place to go if you are looking to get a homemade burrito. Once the burrito is ordered it will take no more than 3-8 minutes for your burrito to be ready to go. They also offer salads, quesadillas, as well as homemade sweets if you still have room left. They usually offer two specials each day, which are always a good value! I usually am tempted by one of thee odd, but delicious sounding burritos offered on the special menu, as they switch it up quite often. Overall I am a big fan of Bruce's and will continue to come here. Oh... and there Sweet Chili sauce makes the burrito 5 times better than without it. I want one SO bad right now. ahhhhh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chacro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Life changing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Ok so maybe not a life changing experience but one of the best burritos I have ever had. Easily split by two people. I never order off of the menu just tell them I want the daily special and don't even ask what it is! That's how good they are.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service, okay burritos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Before we discovered Chipotles we might have given Bruce's four stars - but unfortunately, Bruce's food needs to step it up - doesn't have the freshness, or the wonderful spices of a good Chipotle's burrito

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TRichards19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great takeout option!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Fast service, great prices and good flavors keep us coming back for more.

My only suggestion is to find another way to package the quesadilla so that is can remain a bit crispier than soggy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richelleh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yarmouth, ME
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Bruce's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Fresh, fast, delicious food served by great staff. Not fancy food and not a fancy place but one bite and you'll know why this restaurant is so popular. Great for a quick meal or take out. I eat here quite frequently and I've never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryMainer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruce's Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Bruce's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing