We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2011 for an anniversary weekend away. We were very pleasantly surprised! We weren't sure what to expect based on the price we paid but this hotel definitely was better than we could have expected. Room extremely clean & spacious, bed very comfortable, front desk staff SUPER helpful and friendly and the pool area/hot tub was very clean. We will be back to stay the next time we visit this area.

If you stay here the chinese food resturant that shares the parking lot has fabulous food too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MAtraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

The person at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant or accommodating, it was nice to feel welcomed when we arrived. The hotel is set back off the main road so there isn't a lot of road noise and we're anticipating a quiet night. The room we have is spacious, freshly decorated and (most importantly) clean. The price is very reasonable and I'm sure we'll definitely be coming back for future stays :D

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reh037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A wonderful, clean, effiecent place to stay with family. Rooms are spacious and CLEAN.(unlike others in York!!). Enjoy the pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakerman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed in Microtel Inn & Suites in early August on our trip down the coast of Maine. It's a great value for peak tourist season. The room was spacious & the simple breakfast was a great option for a quick breakfast. It's right off Highway 1 so very easy to find. There were a lot of families with kids staying at the hotel so have to expect the extra noise in the halls during the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel met or surpassed all our expectations. It was clean & well-maintained, and the rooms were a decent size & well-appointed. Their breakfasts were great -- more like an expanded continental breakfast. The front desk staff maintained a notebook of other dining options in the area, and were very helpful giving us directions. Would bring my swimsuit next time -- that indoor pool & hot tub looked inviting!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years. I love the location and always found the hotel clean and very much a great deal. This past stay, I stayed on the third floor and it had a horrible smell of clorox like they were trying to cover something up. This lasted a couple of days. What really aggravated me was that the cleaning staff. The first day we were there, they did not make the beds because a guitar was sitting on it. They left a note saying they can't make the bed cause there was stuff on it. The 3rd day, there was nothing on the bed but when I returned to the room there was a note on the bed again that said, stuff on the bed. She picked up my slippers and put them on the bed so she wouldn't have to make it. That is pure laziness to me. I have never written a review but I don't care how cheap of a hotel it is, this is unacceptable to me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacey410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for just one night in October during the weekend of the snowstorm. Room was clean and the place was quiet. Good location on Rte one near restaurants, supermarket, 10 minutes from the beaches. Very good continental breakfast with wagffles, eggs, fresh fruit, muffins, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtlmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
782 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western York Inn
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
702 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coachman Inn
Coachman Inn
#2 of 4 in Kittery
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range: £57 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing