We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, Clean And Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
599 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean And Convenient”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just crossing into Maine headed north on I-95, I take Exit-7 in search of a place for the night. A call to Microtel and I discover they have rooms available for the night.

Although I think $80 per night with a AAA discount is a bit steep for this time of the year when hotel occupancy in the area is pretty low, I decide to give Microtel a shot.

My room was clean but simple with free Wi-Fi and a typical continental breakfast included. I did find it a bit strange that there were no bedside lamps just room lighting that was all or nothing.

The staff here was friendly and this was a convenient location to start a journey along “1 North” to enjoy the Maine coastline and some “Fall Foliage”.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    440
    197
    89
    52
See reviews for
542
392
67
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Microtel. Went there on our honeymoon with our baby the lady at reception remembered our sons name and was so sweet!
I think the pool area and halls could afford a cleaning and aside from thAt its pretty clean. And the man above is wrong the breakfast was very good and worth the value!

Your front desk staff are all dolls the sweet lady who works mornings saw us at the beach with her dogs she remebered us! I could eat her up shes so sweet! So isnt your gentleman who works evenings!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanymartin914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a really nice hotel for the price. It is in a quiet location near a very good Chinese/ Thai restaurant. The rooms were very comfortable although not very large. Our room could have used a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very helpful and seemed to do double duty. Breakfast was generous and had 2 waffle makers which kept things flowing smoothly. Microtels always give you a big bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Bed was the wrong size, I requested a queen and got an elongated DOUBLE... Not large for my wife and I... I take up 65% of the width of a double bed. When I asked about it at the desk I received an attitude and an argument. I informed the front desk on making my reservations that I was allergic to DOWN PILLOWS... What do I find on the bed? 3 Down Pillows, they claimed they were hypo-allergenic, not the case. As the bed was too small for my wife and I we had a horrible night sleep. let alone the pillows I was allergic to.

I had 1 set of towels, even though they knew 2 people were checking in. I had no tissues, and a small amount of towelette paper on the one roll I received. And hair floating in the towelette.

I was there for a wedding, that the bride and groom booked rooms for, and no one made mention to me that I reserved under their names.

I was quoted one price on the phone when I made my reservation and my initial receipt was 10% MORE expensive. I had to change my reservation, removing my second night prior to my stay, and the person on the other end removed the wrong day,then I had to fight with them to GET my reservation back/fixed because they were all booked... THIS WAS THE SAME PHONE CALL...

The "continental breakfast" was a joke. watered down juice (orange or cranberry). I asked about food after 9PM and was told it was hit or miss and that McDonald's was 30-minutes down the road.

Having said that, the nighttime desk manager/clerk, a younger gentleman, was very hospitable! Always had a smile, and was always happy to help. But I honestly wish I had just stayed at the Best Western 0.25 miles down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelyork, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Ryan,
Thank you for your review it helps us to grow our customer service, I am very sorry the stay did not go well, But we do not offer rooms with double beds ALL our rooms offer a Queen sized Simmons beauty rest pillow top mattress, and as far as the pillows we do not use any down in the room all of your bedding is an alternative down so not real down. I am sorry you did not get in the wedding block we can not assume all guests are with the wedding party, I let every wedding party know when booking the rooms that they need to let their guest know to ask for the wedding block. That will give you the contracted rate that we had decided on. If you are not in the wedding block you get the rate that is available to the public. Again I am sorry your were not pleased with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
711 reviews
3.8 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN York Inn
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Drive, York, ME 03909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing