We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    440
    197
    89
    52
See reviews for
542
392
67
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I came to York for a wedding and stayed in the microtel. I had an absolutely horrible experience, when I first got there they wouldn't let us check in and were down right rude about it, considering we ALREADY pre paid for our room. Then, when we finally get to our room the beds have a stains in them, hair in them, etc. considering we came with a wedding party, my aunt (the mother of the bride) has said she left us gift bags in our room. They were not there and when we went to front desk to tell them, they couldn't find our gift bags anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliciapev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelyork, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your experience at the Microtel. I have looked into your complaints and I can understand your frusterations, the reason you were unable to check in when you first arrived as the room was not ready yet, check in is at 3pm. As for the wedding bags they were delivered to all rooms that had names on them. thank you for your review it is the best way for me to train my staff on giving the best customer service. We hope you will give us a second chance.
Have a great summer,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was a decent hotel, clean and quiet. The beds were comfy. There were two drawback: One they refused to honor the AAA discount, and second was the breakfast - the only non-carb item was hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank rstuff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The front staff people were really friendly and helpful. The gentlemen that was on the second shift hours especially. He told us about great places to eat and also about different things to see since this was our first time in Maine. Our room was very clean and neat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
2.1 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
710 reviews
3.8 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN York Inn
2.7 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Drive, York, ME 03909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing