We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dining view in York Maine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobster Cove

Lobster Cove
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in York
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Offers a Maine dining experience while overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Our family priced menu includes traditional Maine seafood, along with chicken and beef choice which can be enjoyed with your favorite cocktail. Come relax and enjoy the freindly service and tranquil scenery.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best dining view in York Maine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Consistently good food, great atmosphere & staff! You won't regret trying this restaurant...go upstairs..the view amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yccb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    193
    54
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good food with a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Across from Long Sands Beach you get a great view of the ocean. This place is not very big but seating is not cramped. We have always gone for lunch, not dinners. We almost always get seafood, had their prime rib once, was great. Waitresses have always been very friendly and prompt with their service. For what you get their prices are fairly reasonable. I don't know how much that changes for dinner. The parking lot can be a little cramped but you can park on the ocean side of the road off season. During the summer that may not be an option. There is a small back deck to eat outside in season. The view and ocean breeze on the deck is great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
2 reviews
“Great view, great bartender.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The view from the second level is great. very cozy and friendly. The bartender, Hanna, is the best! The food is priced ok. good lobster dinners. Great for a casual night out where everyone is friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the View and their Mounds of Lobster Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

If you want a relaxing and great view of the ocean at Long Sands, this is the place to go. I absolutely love it here. I order the Lobster Salad every time and the dinner salads are huge and they will add lobster, chicken, shrimp, scollaps or tuna for an extra charge. The huge dinner salad is only $7.99 and the additonal huge mounds of fresh lobster is $10.99, a total of $18.98 which is very reasonable. The view from the second floor is fabulous and wait staff are just great. One of the waitress even remembered what I order after not seeing me for a month. They also serve warm bread when you arrive that is very delicious. My family and friends have never complained about a meal here and the portion sizes are great for the price!! A must try!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmfofboston48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
310 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with direct ocean views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Not easy to find eating establishments which are on the beach (Ok across the street) but wondeful views of ocean while you dine. Omelets were great, service attentive, and overall place seemed clean. There is plenty of free parking in their lot, Would recommend for breakfast or lunch, for a dinner I would go to soemplace with more atmosphere and a bar energy.

PS We dined on the firt floor, did not see what the upstairs looked like since it wass not open at breakfast when we went.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tqmman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lobster Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing