We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food.”
Review of Ruby's Wood Grill

Ruby's Wood Grill
Ranked #36 of 108 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Ruby's has four distinct areas to enjoy. Our dining area has a great view of our cooks hand making our brick oven pizzas. Our indoor pub has a relaxed atmosphere with large, comfortable chairs. Our enclosed patio area is a great option for those seeking outdoor seating when the weather is nice. Our enclosed "deck" has 11 high-def widescreen tv's with the NFL ticket as well as games for the kids. We also feature 14 beers on tap, and full wine & liquor service.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my husband go to York Maine as often as we can. We went on a whim to try something different and I am glad we did. We sat at the outside bar area of the restaurant. We had a lovely waitress named Stephanie. She helped me with questions I had about the menu and steered me in the right direction. They also offer free popcorn from a old fashion popcorn maker which I thought was a really good idea. Our beers were cold and the food was great. A nice place to spend a rainy afternoon in York.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedaisy1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    79
    31
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have eaten here twice and overall, have been very pleased!
Haddock parmasean is a cool twist and the chicken philly sandwich was excellent.
Steak tips also excellent.
Not so much, the chicken frajitas. The meat seems to marinated of stir-fried in something sweet and it doesnt quite work. It's not horrible but I would not order it again.
Huge portions of everything and reasonably priced. Great, friendly service too. Will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadySith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ruby's Never Disappoints”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We've been going to Ruby's for years and just recently got take-out. I have never been disappointed with their food. The burgers are always perfectly cooked as ordered, which is hard to find at many restaurants. The potato skins are one of our favorites - always hot and crispy even for take-out orders. Another favorite is the steak tip Caesar salad. The steak tips are always tender and very flavorful. The service can sometimes be another story. They seem to have a lot of young staff and it is often very slow. If you know that going in - the food makes up for it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 783m783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The ATL
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A great stumble upon/accidental find. The Pasta from Hell was classic. Great wood fired pizzas also. We will return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C-Stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best value around here”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we ve been at Rubys wood grill without big expectation. the outside look like nothing. We get confortably seated. It was monday. So, we take the mac attack...A mega portion of delicious mac n cheese for my older boy. the other asked for the meatball spagetty. My wife choose the lobster club. Wow, almost an entire lobster in this sandwich. And i took the hhq chicken pizza. it was delicious, very affordable, and we all get out of the restaurant with a box good for the following day lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeegosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ruby's Wood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing