We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun and interesting time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panda Sakura - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Sakura
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a fun and interesting time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I always have to stop in when I visit York. The scorpion bowls are probably the best anywhere. The food is very good especially the seafood dishes. The atmosphere is what makes the place if you are the type to go out for drinks and dinner without being stuffy. The place is always filled with locals and they have no problem striking up conversation. Saturdays are hilarious with Karaoke as there doesn't seem to be one shy person in York.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This place was not quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Ok, we were there last month. Me and my young son stopped in for a bite. The food was greasy, veggies not plentiful and no taste. The chicken fingers were absolutely gross. I had to spit it out. My son did like them. I was worried he might get sick from eating them. I had a draft beer to wash it all down, hoping the alcohol would kill any possible bad food we ate. MSG galore..that's what I felt when I left there. When my husband joined us, we walked the entire York beach and back to walk off this unpleasant food. Luckily my husband missed out eating with us. I talked about this Chinese food experience on our walk

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catslover669303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt kisco, ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“watch you CC bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

keep your receipt or watch you cc bill. an interesting kind of a dive, average food, Asian variety, friendly staff BUT.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank krys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty food to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I got some take out here and it wasn't bad. Service was really fast, the food is reasonably priced and the location is central. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere is comfortable. There is a bar area and a decent amount of seating. I would eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stupendous Gem of a Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Went here on July 22. Pu Pu Platter for 2 is delicately prepared. Litely coated chicken fingers, chicken wings and drum sticks. All other items are not greasy as most chinese restaurants prepare. House Special Lo Mein has a sumptuous flavor and is load with shrimp and chicken. Fried Rice is perfectly prepared. A bountiful bowl of sweet and sour is a delight. The wait staff constantly refills your water, checks to make sure all is well. The owner takes pride in making you feel at home. A great escape from the heat and bustle of the beach. Quiet, warm environment with a full bar and extensive list of beers. We were pleasantly surprised when we went into this unassuming entrance located next to Inn on the Blues. Better than most Chinese Restaurants in the Metropolitan Boston area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Sakura also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing