We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked good lobsta roll and fish sandwich”

Shore Road Restaurant & Market
Ranked #52 of 104 Restaurants in York
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wicked good lobsta roll and fish sandwich”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Fish chowda and coleslaw tasty too. Quick service for a nice lunch. Good place to stop near York beach. Open year round too. We were glad because it was cold and we wanted chowder. Lunch true New England goodness. Family run.

Helpful?
Thank grdnrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    29
    6
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great roadside stop for lobster rolls”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stopped here in late Oct. 2013 for an early lunch. This is a small place, but we had the best lobster rolls of our trip here. The lobster was very fresh, placed on a delicious toasted bun, and served with a side of drawn butter and cole slaw. This is the kind of lobster roll with NO mayo, which I'm not sure I've had before, but now decided I prefer. It was AWESOME! In hindsight, which we would have gone here more than once! I think the lobster rolls when we stopped were $9.99 each - well worth it. It's completely casual, but great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Now that's Lobster Bisque”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stopped in this place as we were sight seeing for lunch. What a pleasant surprise. We ordered the bisque with the intent of sharing it along with the lobster rolls. I went to wash my hands and was told that my wife ordered me my own because I wasn't getting any of hers. After I tasted it I knew why. It was great and so was the rolls. I will be back the next visit to NH

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
610 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Affordable Lobster Roll, Friendly Cooks”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Heading North on 1A, I come across Shore Road and I am glad I stopped to sample their $9.99 lobster roll for lunch along with haddock cakes.

This turns out to be the best lobster roll deal I come across in 4 days of touring Maine and New Hampshire. Others offer about the same thing but at much higher prices.

However, the haddock cakes (deep fried) were nothing special.

On a nice day you can enjoy your meal on a picnic bench while breathing some fresh New England air.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lobster rolls and breakfast”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Been here on many occasions. A good family option. Known for their great valued lobster rolls. Breakfast is valed priced and good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGPNewport_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shore Road Restaurant & Market also viewed

 

Been to Shore Road Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing