We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stayed in York” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN York Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN York Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stayed in York”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Awsome pancake.yogurt. Eggs.bagel. Lots of choice. Clean room big LCD tv. Room was great.we enjoy our stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idbeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    151
    103
    40
    27
See reviews for
188
161
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This property although a few miles (2-3 miles) from the beach is very well located. It is a great value for it's location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are large and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. From now on this hotel will be my first choice while traveling to the Yorks. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our first trip to York, ME and I am glad that we stayed at the Best Western. It was minutes from the beaches, Wild Kingdom, and Kittery Outlets. The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was warm and clean. We'll definitely stay here the next time we come up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is clean, convenient to York Beach, Kittery Outlets down the road, Hampton Beach 20 minutes away. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Clean pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Usually Best Western hotels are reliable but this was an exception. the bathroom was smaller than a closet. Room was located the floor above the pool and smelled dank, like mold. The toilet scorched all night and then broke. When we called the desk to reprt the broken toilet, we were placed on hold for 8 minutes before I hung up. After breakfast I saw the desk clerk to report the broken toilet. Desk clerk seemed genuinely surprised to hear the news (although I had spoken with her specifically and hour before). She said, "Well I don't know what to say.". I said, someone should replace the broken part!

This hotel basically lacks the service orientation of the chain as a whole. Should we have to wait 30 minutes for free coffee at their breakfast??!

Location was ideal out of Boston -- we could get here quickly after Red Sox game... but I think I will try to stay at another hotel next time!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here often when the kids were little. It's a convenient stop for us. We did not experience the musty, stale smells others complained of, rather new carpet in the halls. It is in need of renovation but our room was clean, (with cheap sheets and lots of lamps trying to accommodate the inefficient layout) and value priced-- which is what we wanted for this trip.
The best part was the front desk staff. The evening girl was charming and helpful and the morning girl was friendly and efficient. Lovely ladies. We looked at breakfast and opted to dine elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

Fall River, MA, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had booked on line for three nights at this Best Western for my son and me, because I have had very pleasant experiences with other Best Westerns. We noticed when we drove up to the enormous white building that there was only one car parked there, and were concerned that the motel was closed, but did see a light shining from inside the front entrance. The lobby was warm, the young girl behind the desk was welcoming and friendly, but as soon as we opened the door to the corridor leading to the room everything changed. There was no heat on in the hallway, and when we entered the room there was no heat turned on there either. The room was musty with a strong mildew smell and both of us immediately began to have breathing problems. As my son took our bags back out to the car, I went back to the desk to tell the clerk that we couldn't stay. She didn't seem to be at all surprised and remained friendly and professional. I can't speak to the cleanliness of the room or the bedding because we were in and out so quickly.
I won't try this Best Western again, nor can I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.0 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN York Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN York Inn
Address: 2 Brickyard Lane, York, ME 03909-1600 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
BEST WESTERN York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing