We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western York Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great price”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It is a very nice place to stay for the money, it is very close to Kittery and all of York. Easy to get get in and out of RT 1 . Close to the turnpike too. Has full breakfast and a nice pool. Also has a small gym. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    157
    105
    40
    27
See reviews for
188
165
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had a nice two night stay. Yes the bathrooms are small but the rooms are large and having the sink outside of the bathroom works nicely when you are travelling with family. For the time of year I visited (peak of the tourist season) I thought it was a pretty good value. Did not notice any funny smell a few others mentioned and the pool was not over chlorinated during my stay. The breakfast area was nicer than most Best Westerns I have stayed at and the selection was comparable to any other hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel did obtain some renovations since our stay last year (Aug 2012). The carpets in the lobby and breakfast room have been removed and ceramic flooring put down which makes it easier to clean. Our room appeared to have a newer carpet in it. The bathrooms are very small. It is very difficult to find a place to stay for only the weekend in Ogunquit and have been able to obtain a room in this hotel for the past 3-4 years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 885Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

the hotel eas not a bad value,the staff was wonderful .the room had a funny smell.and we did not use the pool.....too much clorine,,,,plenty of breakfast items but the only thing that tasted good were the pancakes. also a problem with the door. had to pull hard to close so that the key would work

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We only stayed 2 nights, it was a clean and friendly hotel. It is close to Kittery outlets and the beaches. The breakfast was good, had a variety....pancakes, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed with hubby and 14 year old son on first weekend of August, 2013.
Everything was first class from when we arrived till our departure.

The room was well appointed with everything needed for our stay, big lounge area and very comfortable bed. Rooms were tidy & clean on arrival.
The hotel itself is conveniently located.
Staff are excellent and extremely communicative and helpful, especially Dev at front desk.

Can highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Mildew smell and scratchie towels -otherwise ok in a pinch Beds were clean and comfortable.Staff was friendly. Breakfast was free but the coffee was crumby. There was no tea which is a deal breaker for me. The price should have been lower but I understand the location-I did not know I was going to Maine until it was too late for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
4.0 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Inn

Property: Best Western York Inn
Address: 2 Brickyard Ln, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
Best Western York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing