We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN York Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN York Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Waterville, United States
1 review
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very Very small bathrooms. No blankets on the bed and then when asked I for one, staff said they only had sheets. TV volume kept going up and down by itself. Overall hotel was not very clean. Only had two vending machines and they both were out of water. Heating/cooling system buttons were worn out and did not work properly. Definitely not worth the price we paid and we would not stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    151
    103
    40
    27
See reviews for
188
161
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Bathroom was very small. The breakfast area wasn't big enough for the size of the hotel. One day it was so crowded that there wasn't one seat left. We actually left to eat somewhere else. There was a faint odor in the hallway. Over all the TV was a very nice size, bed was comfy and lots of hot water for showers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannabanana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I should have listened to others reviews. Room size was adequate for 3 people, bed was not comfortable at all and sheets do not fit bed properly. We must have been in old section as it did have a faint odor and also back stairs were in old area of hotel. Did not chose to eat there but the area was small but appeared again adequate for price. Towels were very thin and small.

Positives: Large TV , hot and nice soft water for shower, location is excellent ! Did ask for extra towels and they were brought up quickly with friendly staff.

Overall ok stay but nothing fancy about this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very noisy, small cramped poorly stocked bathroom, musty, moldy smelling room , and a terrible breakfast buffet. The only thing that was worth the price was the location. Aside from that, I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is amazing: clean, friendly, spacious with a great breakfast and breakfast room. It was visible from the highway and close enough to other eateries for supper. The desk clerks were friendly and welcoming plus it was easy to check out with the bill placed under the door which saved us time in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peabody
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here 09/20-21/13 to attend nephew's wedding held at a separate venue. I had read other reviews about the bathroom being small - was a bit concerned. Happily my concerns were not an issue. Actually liked the way the bathroom was set up.

The tub/toilet were their own "space". I could see where some would view this as being small - but hey how much room do you really need to shower or take care of business? The sink/dressing area was also it's own "space". I found this very convenient.

Overall the room was clean, roomy and comfortable. My biggest "complaints" - the waste baskets were too small and room had no window screen - meaning we could only use the AC. Really wasn't necessary as it was a bit cool (50's) during the overnight.

Liked the complementary continental breakfast - lots of choices from cold cereals to bagels, hot coffee/tea/hot chocolate. The breakfast room was clean, welcoming and cozy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I have a meeting in this area. Staff has always been friendly and very helpful. The beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect for me. I could stay at a hotel closer to my meeting, but I always choose this hotel to both attend my meeting and also spend time in the area for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
4.0 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
3.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN York Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN York Inn
Address: 2 Brickyard Lane, York, ME 03909-1600 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
BEST WESTERN York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing