We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western York Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in York
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location is good, staff are friendly. However, the hotel room has very strange odor which bothers me. For the price that I paid, I think I wouldn't complain as the hotels nearby are all quite pricey. If I have more money I will stay somewhere else though. Overall I think this hotel is okay if you are a budget traveler.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank campertwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Best Western York Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was out dated and seemed to be falling apart a little bit. The paint was peeling, faucet was shaky, remote for tv didn't work, heating/air kept changing temp. The breakfast was included, but I would have rather gone out and gotten something elsewhere because my stomach hurt afterward. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the location is central to a lot of activities. If you get a deal here and it's only a night or two it's not too bad - definitely a budget hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Best Western Inn in York is a good, consistent, overall place to stay when traveling. I have a single room which has a queen size bed, has plenty of space and separate flush and shower. A well thought out room, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are generally quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had an overnight stay in York and desired an indoor pool for the kids. For the off season price, this hotel sufficed. The well worn room was clean overall with the exception of a thick coat of dust on the closet unit. The furnishings in the room were of relatively poor quality. The aforementioned closet unit was reminiscent of cheap knockdown desks bought from a Staples. The mattresses were not very comfortable, but I prefer a very firm mattress and seldom find hotel mattresses comfortable. Though a bit late by 40 years or so to change, the bathrooms in this hotel are very badly designed. Though the room is very large and could have been made smaller to accommodate a larger bath area without issue, the toilet/tub "room" is absurdly small. When sitting on the bowl, the tp roll dug into my side. The size issue is further exasperated by the inward swinging door. The included breakfast was OK, but the room it's served in would be woefully inadequate if the hotel were fully booked. The variety of items was not great, but the staff did a good job of keeping things stocked and clean. The pool was great! Overall, the building feels dated and in need of a refresh. Fine for an overnight stay, not so good for a extended vacation stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very Very small bathrooms. No blankets on the bed and then when asked I for one, staff said they only had sheets. TV volume kept going up and down by itself. Overall hotel was not very clean. Only had two vending machines and they both were out of water. Heating/cooling system buttons were worn out and did not work properly. Definitely not worth the price we paid and we would not stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Bathroom was very small. The breakfast area wasn't big enough for the size of the hotel. One day it was so crowded that there wasn't one seat left. We actually left to eat somewhere else. There was a faint odor in the hallway. Over all the TV was a very nice size, bed was comfy and lots of hot water for showers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannabanana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I should have listened to others reviews. Room size was adequate for 3 people, bed was not comfortable at all and sheets do not fit bed properly. We must have been in old section as it did have a faint odor and also back stairs were in old area of hotel. Did not chose to eat there but the area was small but appeared again adequate for price. Towels were very thin and small.

Positives: Large TV , hot and nice soft water for shower, location is excellent ! Did ask for extra towels and they were brought up quickly with friendly staff.

Overall ok stay but nothing fancy about this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
767 reviews
2.9 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
695 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coachman Inn
Coachman Inn
#1 of 3 in Kittery
353 reviews
2.6 mi away
York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Inn

Address: 2 Brickyard Ln, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in York
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
Best Western York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing