We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western York Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in York
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved my stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

I'll keep my review simple. We loved the hotel, the staff, the accommodations and would surely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_the_world_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    168
    107
    41
    29
See reviews for
202
173
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

The staff at this hotel was wonderful to us. We fell into a predicament with our car breaking down in the midst of our spring break road trip. They easily accommodated us by allowing us to come a day later than originally planned. They also allowed us to use the swimming pool until 10pm even though they usually lock it for the evening at 9 pm. The kids were thrilled with this.
They have done some basic redecorating in 2007 but I can still smell the paint as if it were completed yesterday. Also, the armoire in our room was jammed shut so badly that we were unable to open it in order to hang up our coats.
It's not a fancy hotel, but for the price I found it extremely comfortable and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Ct
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

This is a great place. Clean and centrally located to beaches and shopping. I stay here all the time !!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank djg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Room was very dingy but decent sized. Bathroom very, very small and smelled horrible. No elevators in the hotel. Have to haul your luggage up the stairs.

Hotel is very dated. Not fresh and clean looking.

Hotel is way over priced. For a hotel of this quality you would expect to pay no more than $100. Definitely over charging the tourists.

There are better choices in the area. Do your homework!

Would not stay there again.

  • Liked — Fairly close to beach and other attractions
  • Disliked — Room was pretty yucky
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank R0sie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

This hotel is conveniently located off Rt 1 which gets you pretty much anywhere in the area. The hotel itself was decent. The carpeting is new and the beds are particularly comfortable (I don't usually sleep well in hotels). We had a double queen room which was pretty roomy. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The bathrooms were OK, a little "used" but pretty clean. Breakfast was typical Best Western fare, just OK. I recommend it if you can get a good price.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Crackerjack1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, CT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

While on a vacation, to see the Maine Coast, my first stop was at the York, Best Western. It is a modern, clean and comfortable motel. It is in a great location to visit Ogunquit and Kennebunk. It is a bit too far from Boothbay and I had to change motels for that part of the trip.
The breakfast was a bit dull, no waffles and just the standard, bread, rolls, muffins, cereal etc. The coffee was very good.
The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The only complaint, was that every afternoon, when we returned, we found that the maid had shut off the Air and we had to wait until the room cooled to be comfortable. We also had to ask for extra bath soap, as they left just one each morning, for two people.
I am not one of those reviewers that would let minor problems like the ones mentioned affect my rating of this motel, to any great extent. I would rate it 4.5. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to friends.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Richard-From-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

The building looks impressive, indoors it is very basic. For us it was just a pick by roadside as our flight had been very late and we did not drive to original destination in Augusta ME.

Traditional motel, we had no time to test pool etc but early breakfast was enough for long drive northwards.

Some minutes drive to very beautiful areas of York.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ettelbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
741 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
674 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
2.6 mi away
York Harbor Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western York Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western York Inn

Property: Best Western York Inn
Address: 2 Brickyard Ln, York, ME 03909 (Formerly York Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western York Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western York Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western York Hotel York
York Best Western
Best Western York Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing