We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Union Bluff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sands by the Sea(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lynwood Inn(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Inn(York Beach)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Turn Motel(York)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
204
131
26
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
131
26
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmeeting houseshort sands beachoff seasonocean viewthe main hotelwedding coordinatorcharming hotelcorner roommonday nightannex buildingnew englandfront desk staffget awaytop flooracross the streetmid week
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Be prepared for a wait to get in, but no worries, here's your lobster shaped 'table is ready buzzer' and please sit outside on our lawn chairs overlooking the ocean and beach. Best 45 minute wait to be seated we've had. Dinner was casual in the pub-burgers, Sea Dog Blueberry beer and salads. Great way to end our evening with friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MowerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I "splurged" and spent our 10th anniversary weekend here. We stayed for 3 nights. Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations For the price, I will say, I was expecting a little more refinement, as I've stayed in less expensive hotels that were cleaner and nicer. That said, those hotels weren't situated on a beach. The room was clean and modern, and ultimately, we paid for the view and location. We stayed in room 207, which overlooks Short Sands Beach and has plenty of windows. Some rooms have decks (as ours did), which are also wonderful. The restaurant was good. We did not visit the pub.

One area for improvement (and definitely would not deter us from returning here): we didn't always want to take the elevator (in fact, we preferred not to), and the stairs-path to the lobby takes you through some of the "backrooms" of the hotel. That's fine, but when someone is paying what we paid, I guess the expectation is higher... that we wouldn't walk through and see the back of the kitchen and storage areas, where people are working, and have the occasional odor of refuse, etc. It wasn't dirty at all, just not exactly a side of a hotel that I'm used to seeing. It's tight quarters, so I get the challenge, just offering some input.

Overall, very, very pleased with our stay here. Staff was very friendly. The location is superb. The rooms are clean, and some offer amazing views. We'd definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the SE corner of the hotel offer the best decks and views. We stayed in 207, and the view was amazing. That said, the 2nd floor rooms on the East side of the hotel are directly above the Pub, which also has an outdoor patio. If you plan to go to sleep early, just something to keep in mind, as it can be quite loud until the Pub closes.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkinnyLumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

The location, right across the street from short sands beach and near a ton of cute little shops and restaurants, is amazing. Right in the heart of things.

We stayed in the Annex, next door to both the Meeting Room Event Space and the main part of the hotel. The annex seemed kind of like a motel. You enter your room through a sliding glass door that faces out toward the beach. Inside, it seemed like a pretty standard hotel room and was clean. At night, it was a bit loud and we could hear the people in nearby rooms and outside, which made it hard to fall asleep.

All in all, it was a fine hotel experience but for the cost I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spent 3. Delightful days here. Beautiful location.our room had 2 queen beds with a separating wall partition. The bathroom was small. Unfortunately , we did not have an ocean view room but rather looked out on the rear parking lot.The electricity went off for approximately 1/2. hour one day. .We were there for my daughters wedding which was a magnificent time. The staff was first rate.The food antd drinks in THE PUB were excellent and reasonable. The valet parking attendants are courteous, careful and friendly.Overall the experience at the UNION BLUFF was extremely enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone for a vacation and strongly recommend it as THE PLACE for a wedding.

Room Tip: Depending on the length of your stay, you might want to reserve an ocean view room which is more expensive than the non ocean view room. No pool, the ocean is right there. Try an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with friends for a long weekend. Very clean,nice view ,love it ,food is great people a very nice ,we had a drainage problem with our tub...told them and it was fixed within an hour ..can ask for better than that. I want to go back next summer with the same friends

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews