We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just spent a long weekend up at the Lighthouse Inn and had a fabulous time! The owner was so accommodating and pleasant and the setting was just gorgeous! I was there on a work trip but I will definitely be back with my family before the summer is out. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    59
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
72
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Short walk to Short Sands Beach and Long Sands Beach. Check in was very easy and friendly, the young gal at the desk even walked me to my room. My room was very clean and welcoming. The mattress was a bit too firm for my taste but it didn't stop me from booking again. I thought it was a bit noisy at night and could hear a lot of talking from other guests, but you would get that any hotel/motel. The online reservation system needs some work because it allowed me to book a single night in July but they have a 2 night policy in July so I had to either add a night or cancel; I added a night. They have a very nice pool that was very clean. Overall a good place to stay for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penny571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynard, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a wonderful spot! My family of six has a hard time finding hotels that we can fit comfortably in but Diane (the new owner) bent over backwards for us to make sure that we were happy. We had two adjoining rooms that were beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The location can not be beat. We walked to the beach and out for dinner and the cute town center is just a few minutes away as well. The kids loved swimming in the pool which was very clean and quiet. Lots of lounge chairs for relaxing in as well as some pool noodles for the kids. We had only been at the inn for a few minutes when the kids started asking when we were going to come back. We told them that it will be soon:) Love The Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord NH
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for our third time. Under new ownership this time. The new owner has replaced all the bedding with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. She is re doing all the rooms so we shall see, The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is still a little lame. English muffins, store bought pastries, yogurt and some fruit. No bagels!! Still needs some work on breakfast. Coffee was not as good as when Randy owned it. The prices have gone up a bit. Thought it was a little pricey for off season. Will stay again as it is a nice property close to the beach and has a pool and hot tub. The new owner seems a little more relaxed on the rules, not as stuffy. We will return and I wish the new owners the best of luck!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to YorkBeach for a long weekend. We had stayed at the Lighthouse Inn a number of years ago under previous ownership and found out that it was under new ownership. Our room was freshly remodeled and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast assortment was very good. Free wifi was a plus. Only a 5 minute walk to Long Sands. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kgreene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Lighthouse Inn, I cannot say enough about the Inn and Diane and her staff. The rooms are all freshly painted in soft colors, there are new mattresses in every room, making it very comfortable. The grounds are very clean and well landscaped. Diane and her staff were very professional but very friendly at the same time. I know Diane is new to the Inn but give her and the Inn a try, you won't be disappointed.

Christine and Mike from RI

Room Tip: The carriage house is outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitestone, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The wonderful new owner " Diane" went out of her way to be helpful and welcoming. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and a great breakfast was offered. We really had an amazing time this Memorial week-end in York Beach thanks to Diane and her staff. We are going to tell all our friends and family about this gem in York ,ME.

Room Tip: Our room was in the carriage house and had a ocean view.;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.8 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
373 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Long Beach Motor Inn
Long Beach Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in York Beach
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House

Property: Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Address: 20 Nubble Road, PO Box 249, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Yards from beautiful Longs Sands Beach and just 1 mile from York's famous Nubble Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn And Carriage House York, Maine - York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing