We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific spot to meet family - EVEN IN WINTER !!!”
Review of Anchorage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anchorage Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
South China, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific spot to meet family - EVEN IN WINTER !!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at The Anchorage Inn over the long weekend January 18th - 20th. Due to sickness during the holiday season, we weren't able to visit family in Connecticut, so they traveled to Maine to meet us for a delayed holiday gathering. We were THRILLED with our accommodations at The Anchorage Inn !!!! Everyone at the Inn was helpful and pleasant to us, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the delightful cook in the breakfast cafe!! The rooms were immaculate and the beds were sooooooooo comfortable!!! Our kids enjoyed the pool and just being together. We were able to sit and visit and look at the gorgeous ocean views - AWESOME! There seemed to be several families enjoying the weekend and the winter weather didn't stop anyone from walking to the pool with snow boots and coats over bathing suits !!! I was concerned initially that the Inn might only be a great summer get-away, but I was WRONG!! This Inn is perfect for a get-away in winter too! Thank you Anchorage Inn - we will definitely return!!!

Room Tip: There are 2 pools at the Inn. If you stay in the front of the Inn, you'll have to walk from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    182
    139
    66
    86
See reviews for
315
213
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This has been our 9th year coming here in a row, and our family loves it. We have stayed in every different room, and we have enjoyed every one. This time we stayed in the normal rooms, and we loved the smell, the view, and the separate bunk bed room. The two pools are amazing, and its great to have one indoor and one outdoor in case of rain. The waterslide is always the kids favorite. There is alot of great nearby restraunts, and the beach is right across the street. This is our families favorite hotel in the world. We will be returning for the 10th time this summer.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ballerstatus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here the weekend after Memorial Weekend, The staff were wonderful, thoughtful. The weather turned unusually warm, very early, The out door pool staff were very helpful and mindful of the unusually strong sun. they provided umbrellas sun burn reminders. to watch out for the sun. The room was nice even though it was not on the ocean front view. I loved that there was a children's area including an area just for the adults. The grass and ocean views were wonderful. Just being able to be poolside and ocean side a walk from the parking lot was special. I would stay there again. Highly recommend this as a nice resort.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the ocean side of the complex, not across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancee444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

After reading some reviews I was a little concerned about this Inn. I was so presently surprised. It was fresh, clean and the decor was perfect. The rooms were not large but adequate. You cannot beat the location, right acrorss from the beach. We walked and ran in the evening and again in the morning. Although the inn was not full there were several other guests and we never heard a noise . The restaurant across the street is excellent. The food is tasteful and well presented. The wait staff were friendly and professional Will return again as
soon as the weather breaks. Don't miss this great inn.

Room Tip: There is a light right outside your room and the room is quite bright. Bring a sleep mask if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnewlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were travelling Maine for fall colors, found this location across from the beach. There was no reservation and apparently a bus tour was taking the lower priced rooms. We ended up with an ocean view, 2nd floor or above, at a little higher cost than anticipated; however, towards the end of the season, many other motels were already closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the anchorage Inn this past week. The people at the desk, Mona, and her assistant treated my wife and me as if we were the only people at the Inn. These kind women upgraded our room to an ocean view and spent time talking with us about things to do and see while in York, Maine.

Mona took the time to treat us as "special"guests." For that we are grateful and we plan to recommend Anchorage Inn as a patron friendly establishment.

Charles and Robin

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Was part of a bus tour travelling through Maine and when our bus arrived, the staff was waiting outside with welcome smiles to help us get settled. The view was wonderful and you HAVE to go to the Sun & Surf restaurant across the street. They were excellent as well.
Upon leaving, the staff sent us off with some departing gifts and well-wishes on our trip. They were utterly fantastic and I can't wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
1.4 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
360 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,016 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
733 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.0 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Inn

Property: Anchorage Inn
Address: Route 1A, 265 Long Beach Avenue, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
202 Room Ocean Front Hotel with 2 indoor, 1 outdoor seasonal pool with slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Anchorage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel York Beach
Anchorage Resort York Beach
Anchorage Inn York, Maine - York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing