We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantic House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic House Inn
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Under new management. Very attentive and efficient service. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff is always friendly to a fault. Close walk to short sands beach, gift stores and dining. Condos are spacious and well equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your trip to the Atlantic House Inn! It's nice to know when people are happy and satisfied with our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future! Thank you for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
19
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth, nh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Step into the luxurious condo-suites and you will instantly feel relaxed and pampered. My boyfriend and I stayed here in June and really appreciated its proximity to short sands beach. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant and I will not hesitate to come back again leaving all my worries behind.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We are delighted that you were happy with your stay at the Atlantic House Inn in York Beach. It makes us happy to know that our efforts at making each guest experience as close to perfect as possible were realized. Thank you for taking time to let us know that we fulfilled another satisfied customer and I will be happy to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is under new ownership & management & we had a fabulous weekend. The rooms have all been recently renovated & were beautiful!
The staff was more than gracious & everything was within walking distance.
A quaint little town with great shopping & dining.
We cannot wait to go back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen size suite with a connecting room....very spacious & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, Management Company at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We can’t begin to tell you how happy it made us to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose Atlantic House Inn while you were in York Beach And we’re extremely grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback. We really appreciate it and know the team will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Took our money, then closed down, wouldn't respond to phone calls or inquiries, and hid like common theives......you'd think reputable locals running this place would eventually make good on their debts? NOT....they're common theives! And, now it's open again and still no contact.....this time hiding under the auspices of "new owner/management". Did we say run?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank KmPeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K, at Atlantic House Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience with the previous ownership and management of the Atlantic House Inn. We can assure you that we are indeed a separate entity from this company and are operating the hotel with integrity and honesty. We are neither hiding nor running from anyone – especially our customers. While that will obviously not right the wrong you have experienced, and certainly will not ease the fact that you feel cheated, I can assure you that our company does not do business in this manner. We are a professional management company and have an experienced general manager who is running the Atlantic House Inn with integrity and only the highest level of customer service. Our goal is to make our customers happy and encourage them to come back and visit old friends each time they are in the area. We have painstakingly worked to bring each of our condo-style units back to life, and assure you they are comfortable, well-maintained and luxurious. We look forward to being part of a wonderful, beautiful, hospitality-centered community for a long time . Please contact me by telephone or email me at Linda.Komornik@GreatAmericanHG.com to discuss any additional concerns. We certainly would like the opportunity to prove to you that our only goal is to develop honest, long-standing relationships with all of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
0.1 mi away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#1 of 9 in York Beach
353 reviews
3.2 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
711 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
1.4 mi away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cutty Sark Motel
Cutty Sark Motel
#4 of 9 in York Beach
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Inn

Property: Atlantic House Inn
Address: 2 Beach St, York Beach, York, ME 03909-6237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in York Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our beautifully appointed suites in the newly opened Atlantic House Inn. Choose from luxurious condo style suites with full kitchens or wonderfully appointed hotel guest rooms. Steps away from Short Sands Beach in family friendly York Beach, Maine.Originally built in 1877, the Atlantic House Inn offers comfortable, cozy, and upscale accommodations to guests looking for the convenience of a condominium but yearning for the ambiance of a country inn. All of our individually decorated condo-style one bedroom hotel suites pay homage to traditional New England cottage décor, with modern touches such as gourmet kitchenettes with granite countertops and stainless appliances, and luxurious bathrooms with rainfall showers and whirlpool tubs. Each suite features separate areas for living and sleeping, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, sleeper sofa and two 42” plasma televisions. For additional space, add a connecting hotel room to your condo to accommodate additional guests while maintaining privacy. One-of-a-kind Loft features two-story accommodations. For maximum occupancy, add a one-bedroom condo suite to the Loft unit, and/or another hotel room to accommodate up to 12 persons! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic House Inn York, Maine - York Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing