We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“60th birthday and lots of laughs”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Fully Equipped and Bright Kitchen, Sliders to Deck, Ceiling Fan Bright and Comfortable Living Room, Ceiling Fan, TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Fully Equipped and Bright Kitchen, Sliders to Deck, Ceiling Fan
Bright and Comfortable Living Room, Ceiling Fan, TV
First floor Master Bedroom, King Size Bed, Ceiling Fan, TV
2 Twin Beds, Ceiling Fan, TV
Full Bed plus-
Twin Bed, Ceiling Fan, TV
Washer and Dryer
Bathroom with Shower
Bathroom with Tub, Shower and Ceiling Fan
Outdoor living space with Spa, gas grill, seating for 7
Beach, .5 mile
Nubble Lighthouse, .4 mile
Summer at Dunne's Ice Cream, .3 mile, (formerly Browne's)
Outdoor Spa
Outdoor Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York Beach, York, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindi H
San Diego, California
1 review
“60th birthday and lots of laughs”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to Maine to re-live memories of York from 40 plus years ago, but more importantly to celebrate our sister's 60th birthday. My husband and I flew from Southern California and my sisters and spouses came from central NY. The house was warm, inviting and comfortable. What supplies my sisters may have forgotten were fortunately already at the house. There was great concern on Sunday evening as we had 8 two pound lobsters to eat. We searched and searched the cupboards for lobster utensils, and not finding any, we were determined to use any hammer or similar object to crack those shells and claws. Upon opening the lobster pot on top of the fridge, we found GOLD!! All the utensils necessary to enjoy that lovely goodness. There were great shouts of joy!!!

Ed and Eleanor have a lovely home, a perfect setting to celebrate a birthday, enjoy laughs, stories, food & spirits and lots of love among siblings and spouses.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Was everything we needed and extremely comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cweeks42
Stow, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first vacation as a family since having children (2 and 3 now). We can not say enough great things about this rental. First, dealing with the owner was absolutely a pleasure, very professional and quick answers. It was also really sweet of them to have a arrival gift not only for us but for the childs as well (thanks Eleanor! they loved it!). The house was absolutely one of the cleanest rentals we've seen. The home was PERFECT for small children, everything was sturdy and durable, no sharp corners. We didn't have to worry about them breaking "china". We drove to the rental so brought a baby gate from home and used that for the stairs. The house is more spacious then we imagined and didn't feel like we were on top of each other. We loved that all the light switches were labeled, seriously a no brainer home. :) There were sheets/towels...even soap and shampoo. The outdoor shower was perfect for coming back from the beach...and even on those hot days that you just wanted to cool off (it was a very hot week, but was still comfortable in the house). The house was fully equipped, even when we had family come visit for a day we still had enough dishes to serve everyone. short distance to great attractions and eating areas. The owners even provided a book that had local menus/attraction pamphlets, even toys for the children, and even DVD's. We even rented from Ciao baby rentals two cribs for the kids and there was plenty of room for those to be added. Highly recommend this rental, and even our family who visited said the same thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and it being child safe
Liked least: Smoke from a neighboring camp fire but that only happened twice out of our stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wendyks20...
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived on July 4th to an immaculate and well appointed cottage. Exactly as pictured in the listing. We loved the furniture in the living room...very comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare some meals for our breakfast and a couple of dinners. We were lucky to enjoy some awesome fireworks in York. We loved the hot tub and it was very nice after a long day at the beach to just unwind on the beautiful back deck with a nice glass of wine and relax. Our three older teen children all enjoyed their stay too. Very short distance to long and short sands beaches. My husband walked to the Nubble lighthouse early every morning to just relax and ponder life! Very nice rental....worth every penny! Also arrived to a nice surprise welcome gift from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet street that the house was on....very peaceful yet close to everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit48
Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming & Cozy”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A delightful home, very cozy and clean. Bright and airy. All amenities provided. Walking distance to beaches and Nubble Light. Stress free and a pleasure to deal with owner, very accommodating and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and bright cheery decor in the home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet spot that's close to key attractions”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I celebrate our wedding anniversary in September. Sometimes, after a busy summer (our two kids are active teens), our special day sneaks up on us. We were very fortunate, however, to find this beautiful home that is but a brisk walk from the Nubble Lighthouse and a short drive from both Long and Short Sands beaches. The home is far roomier than it appears from the exterior, and the hosts are meticulous in their care of the property. A spacious and private master bedroom at the rear, functional kitchen and quiet deck. We are grateful to have attained the opportunity to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and private master bedroom
Liked least: Most activities are a short drive, rather than a walk.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtlark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I wanted to plan a surprise 70th birthday getaway weekend for my husband in York Beach, because he spent his summers there in the 1950s. I certainly was lucky to find this home away from home! The fun began when I pulled up to this beautiful house and proceeded to "break and enter" while my husband watched in horror from the car!? When I finally convinced him to come in, instead of reporting me to the authorities, I stunned him by telling him we were there to stay for the weekend! The landlord left us a lovely welcome note and gift, and we knew that this weekend would be special as soon as we looked around this charming place! Our daughter from Philadelphia surprised him that night, and friends and family stopped in the next day to continue his surprise.The house and beautiful back porch were great for a celebration, and we relaxed in the hot tub when the festivities were over.
The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated, and everything we needed was there. It was a weekend celebration to remember, and we definitely hope to stay there again! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing