We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Tanglewood Hall
Nearby Hotels
Stage Neck Inn(York Harbor)
US$227
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Harbor Inn(York Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$173
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Motel(York Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Inn(York Beach)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
187
14
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
14
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilliard roomsue and andyb bbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastfairy lightsfront porchsouthern maineperfect hostseach morningenclosed porchnew englandyogurtfour poster bedwrap around porchfrench toastpoints of interest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Andy and Su were most welcoming as we walked from our cycle on a bistering hot day for New England. Great room (Billiard Rm.). Great help with a dinner spot and with local sites to visit. Breakfast was PERFECT and enjoyed on the expansive and welcoming front porch. Next time in Maine this will be a must-do base of activity.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Spent two nights here recently on a busy vacation trip to New England. The innkeepers were always at the ready to answer questions, map a day trip or suggest a restaurant. They have a lovely place, with period decor and a lovely yard. Breakfast was quite lovely, and we were able to enjoy it on the porch, in spite of record heat. Great location to hit quite a few of Maine's charming seacoast towns and eat a lot of lobster!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbschmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Our stay at the Inn at Tanglewood Hall was beyond our expections. Su & Andy as hosts were over the top. We have stayed at numerous B&B's over the years and this is at the top of our list especially Su & Andy's hospitality and local information for siteseeing. We certainly cannot forget the wonderful breakfast each morning and the quaint and friendly atmosphere. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for that special place to get away from the hussle of daily life.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaCruzerShnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We were most pleased. Andy and Su were gracious hosts. Their home was warm and inviting. Our room, the Billiard Room, was precious and tasteully decorated. We often stay in B&Bs and rate the Tanglewood at the top. When we arrived Andy had our boarding passes printed up for our next day flight. The cast iron stove was ablaze in our room, which was most spacious. Every small touch was attended to in detail. The "seaside cliff walk" and lobster dinner were beyond expectations. On our first trip to Maine, our stay at Tanglewood contritubed to make our visit a 10.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DISBROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Valentine's weekend was our second trip to The Inn at Tangelwood Hall, but our first stay in the Cottage Suite. So cozy, charming and quaint. I have had the opportunity to view all six rooms in person and one cannot go wrong with any of the rooms. My goal is to stay in all six rooms. Our hosts so gracious, and Sue is a gourmet cook. Mouth watering breakfasts to die for. It is our belief that no other B&B can hold a candle to the Inn at Tangelwood Hall. This Inn is situated in beautiful picturesque York Harbor and is a stone's throw from the ocean and the cliff walk.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews