We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in the Yorks”
Review of Stage Neck Inn

Stage Neck Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the Yorks”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel has something for everyone. For couples there is a fine restaurant, nice bar, friendly helpful staff, exercise room and hot tub. For families with kids add a large game room, indoor and outdoor pools and a sand beach next door.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 58313Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy Dinning”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Loved the venue with the views over the sea. I had steak which was lovely. There was a good selection of deserts

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had the four course dinner and I must say it seemed like the food never stopped coming. We could choose from anything on the menu, four courses and everything was delicious and cooked perfectly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great stay in Maine!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A wonderful experience for my wife and I. Fabulous view and room. The restaurant is also top-notch. The people working there were so friendly and helpful. And it's close to shopping and the beaches. We will be staying there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmonachina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Dinner not as impressive as lunch, but we'll still be back”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My older review of this restaurant is based on lunches eaten there. This past weekend we had our first dinner at the restaurant, and the experience was not quite as great. We went other couples and our request for a window table was honored. Service was a bit slow and the server didn't have the answers to some of the questions we asked as to the specific of food nor did she bother to obtain the information before asking for our order again. She was very nice but a bit too laid back in this instance. We arrived at 6pm as we had play tickets at 8:30 at the local Ogunquit Theater. We figured 2 1/2 hours would be plenty of time to enjoy a leisurely meal and still make it to the play in plenty of time. We waited a bit for our drink orders to be taken and then it was awhile receiving the drinks. Food orders were even slower, and we felt the food was ready in the kitchen before it was brought to the table. The baked stuffed lobster received rave reviews. The Arctic Char special was very nice. I had the prime rib and it was overdone (ordered medium rare and got medium well), but that's because I think it was sitting in the kitchen too long. It didn't have much flavor. At the point I received it,we didn't have time to send any food back so I didn't complain and just ate it. We tried to rush in an order of desserts which we managed to do. I ordered the Creme Brulee, and perhaps in their effort to rush it, they really didn't put a nice crust on the Brulee. It was just kind of a soft covering that didn't harden so tasted most like a plain custard. Beautiful setting and very nice hostess. Server pleasant enough but somewhat slow. We arrived for the play at 8:25 just in time to be seated before the lights went out. We will definitely return to this restaurant as it's the first less than excellent experience we've had here and were thinking it was just an off night. Missed seeing Jason; he's a nice addition to the hosting role although Glenna is also most pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stage Neck Inn also viewed

 

Been to Stage Neck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing