We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Property, quality accomodation and very attentive, gracious service.”
Review of Chapman Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chapman Cottage
Ranked #3 of 5 York Harbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Would fully recommend here, the Elizabeth Suite with the Deck was a dream letting us make the most of the excellent weather.Neil was an excellent host and Donna 's truffles and sherry were all they said on the tin.
The restaurant was not fully available when we were there , but theYork Harbor Inn with its dining room overlooking the cove was only a short walk away and Dockside was a short drive although it was an excellent target for a daytime stroll.
The Cottage is more of a Mansion and our hosts let us do your own thing which was just what we wanted, and we met some super guests over breakfast. Lobster and Scrambled Eggs - wow.
So thanks Chapman Cottage for a lovely time

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Chapman Cottage is perfect in everyway. The suite was beyond excellent. Everything at the Inn is perfect and clean. Breakfast was delicious and our host was helpful and kind. The entire atmosphere is absolute perfection. Best B&B was have stayed at!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoreHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Opening night at the Tavern was a great success. We happened to be staying nearby and heard about the grand opening when searching local accomodations. We were happy to mix it up and walk to the Chapman Cottage for cocktails, a lovely appetizer and a tour of the beautiful kitchen and prep facilities. Thank you for your hospitality and all the best in 2011!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My partner and I enjoyed the pleasant decor, delicious breakfasts and very warm hospitality of Paul and Donna. For anyone looking for a nice B&B experience in York, this is the place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

We spent a few wonderful days at Chapman Cottage - too few!! Both the the inn and its hosts are an inseparable blend of charming hospitality. The gourmet breakfasts; the comfortable rooms made even more inviting with sherry and home made chocolates; the happy hours at the cozy bar with tasty wine, delicious hors d'oeuvres, and stimulating conversation - for all this and more, we are grateful, and shall return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innkeepersupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at Chapman Cottage with family and friends the weekend of our son's wedding. The inn was fully booked but our room was quiet. Donna and Paul are wonderful innkeepers-the place is immaculate and the breakfast was outstanding. Paul's homemade granola is the best.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cside04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated our 1 year anniversary in York ME and had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at the Chapman. The owners were extremely welcoming and warm, showing us to our huge room immediately. The room had a large bed with a separate sitting area and huge bathroom with soaking tub.

We were disappointed to learn that they have recently suspended dinner service but they offered a “happy hour” with free appetizers. The appetizers were amazing – if you go you have to request the lobster risotto, it was by far the best I have ever had. The martinis were equally as good with a large selection of wines, a few beers and great cocktails!

Breakfast is what I am always going to remember about this visit, each morning we had homemade granola, freshly baked muffins, fresh fruit and coffee – while waiting for the real breakfast! Blueberry pancakes were the best!

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway! Thank you so much for making our anniversary so much more special!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Harbor
0.4 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at Tanglewood Hall
Inn at Tanglewood Hall
#1 of 5 in York Harbor
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cliff House Maine
Cliff House Maine
#1 of 1 in Cape Neddick
771 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
0.7 mi away
Morning Glory Inn
Morning Glory Inn
#2 of 23 in York
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman Cottage

Address: 370 York St., Coastal Rt 1A, York Harbor, York, ME 03911
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Harbor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in York Harbor
Price Range: £98 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Chapman Cottage York, Maine - York Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing