We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
52
38
11
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
38
11
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgeoffer freefree coffeegreat service and stafflocal eateriesextended stay hotelbent over backwardsthe young ladyconvenience storeburner stovea great place to stayfitness centerdeskdishwasherihgbuddypets
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Aberdeen Md for Bass tournament near by. Great rooms, felt like I was at home with the kitchen facilities and large bathroom. Close to Rt95 and eating establishments. Would stay there again. Great people working there TOO.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location to fish in the North East, Maryland. You have Havre de Grace about 10 min down the road (right on 40)and the Anchor Marine about 20 min (40 or (95 to 272 into NE).
If you are fishing for fun or Tournaments you need to check this location out. Great friendly Staff that will ensure your stay and accommodations meet your needs along with very reasonable rates.
The electric plugs in for your boats are near the front right of the building and they have an outdoor grill and tables set up for the dinner time BBQ. They even have a little store on location so you can grab some breakfast on your way out. Great Stay – Thank you! – Buxmont Bassmasters.

Room Tip: They have room set ups to fix just about any group. If you get a room on the first or second flooer near the right side of the building there is an exit door that opens up right at the gazebo where you can park your boats for power.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottrz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I can't say all was bad about this place, but their lack of customer service and internet was less than acceptable. I was staying here for two weeks and internet was up and down the first week, but workable. The 2nd week it was down for three days straight with no more than we have called a technician, it was up earlier today and please call the 1-800 to fix the issue. Since when does the customer have to call to fix internet in the business they are staying at when that was part of the package?? I moved to another hotel where the customer service was wonderful, they had breakfast and dinner available as part of their services and smiles on all the employees faces. The goods: clean room, up to date, fresh coffee, free laundry services (no detergent), kitchenette and great water pressure in the shower. The customer service and internet needs to be improved in order to make a difference!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear ErikaSKI,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the poor internet service as well as hotel staff service may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel is clean, rooms are decent, kitchenettes were stocked with what you needed to cook. Mostly contractors stay there M-F. Parking can get bad, especially when the contractors park their big filthy trucks inches away from peoples personal vehicles. Maid service once a week. Free washers/dryers. The lady that checked me in didn't seem to thrilled about being employed. This was my first time here and I could have used some information. Oh well. I am on 2 week rotations between AL and MD with my job, so for my next trip I will try the Springhill Suites next to the Candlewood.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the main parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul35824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear paul35824,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here with my young daughter and dog for over a month in May 2011 while waiting to find a rental home due to relocation and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. It was a wonderful respite after having stayed in Army lodging on APG! The rooms are well appointed and the amenities are great for this class of hotel. The location is very convenient to many area restaurants and shopping, everything one could need within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews