We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We just needed a place to sleep overnight to break up a two-day drive, and this fit the bill nicely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and included a small kitchen area. Everything was clean and working well. There was not a complimentary breakfast, which you usually find in similar hotels, but that was the only way in which it suffered in comparison.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    34
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
20
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. Staff friendly, room very clean, and pet friendly!!!! Would definitely stay again!!! Close to 95, easy to get to!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol49367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Aberdeen Md for Bass tournament near by. Great rooms, felt like I was at home with the kitchen facilities and large bathroom. Close to Rt95 and eating establishments. Would stay there again. Great people working there TOO.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location to fish in the North East, Maryland. You have Havre de Grace about 10 min down the road (right on 40)and the Anchor Marine about 20 min (40 or (95 to 272 into NE).
If you are fishing for fun or Tournaments you need to check this location out. Great friendly Staff that will ensure your stay and accommodations meet your needs along with very reasonable rates.
The electric plugs in for your boats are near the front right of the building and they have an outdoor grill and tables set up for the dinner time BBQ. They even have a little store on location so you can grab some breakfast on your way out. Great Stay – Thank you! – Buxmont Bassmasters.

Room Tip: They have room set ups to fix just about any group. If you get a room on the first or second flooer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottrz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I can't say all was bad about this place, but their lack of customer service and internet was less than acceptable. I was staying here for two weeks and internet was up and down the first week, but workable. The 2nd week it was down for three days straight with no more than we have called a technician, it was up earlier today and please call the 1-800 to fix the issue. Since when does the customer have to call to fix internet in the business they are staying at when that was part of the package?? I moved to another hotel where the customer service was wonderful, they had breakfast and dinner available as part of their services and smiles on all the employees faces. The goods: clean room, up to date, fresh coffee, free laundry services (no detergent), kitchenette and great water pressure in the shower. The customer service and internet needs to be improved in order to make a difference!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear ErikaSKI,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked your room accommodations. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the poor internet service as well as hotel staff service may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel is clean, rooms are decent, kitchenettes were stocked with what you needed to cook. Mostly contractors stay there M-F. Parking can get bad, especially when the contractors park their big filthy trucks inches away from peoples personal vehicles. Maid service once a week. Free washers/dryers. The lady that checked me in didn't seem to thrilled about being employed. This was my first time here and I could have used some information. Oh well. I am on 2 week rotations between AL and MD with my job, so for my next trip I will try the Springhill Suites next to the Candlewood.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the main parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul35824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear paul35824,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here with my young daughter and dog for over a month in May 2011 while waiting to find a rental home due to relocation and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. It was a wonderful respite after having stayed in Army lodging on APG! The rooms are well appointed and the amenities are great for this class of hotel. The location is very convenient to many area restaurants and shopping, everything one could need within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Property: Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Address: 4216 Philadelphia Road, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel APG-Aberdeen Edgewood-Bel Air, MD (I-95 Exit 80). The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel is a member Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn (Express) & Staybridge Suites Hotels. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is 6 miles from APG - Aberdeen Proving Ground, minutes from the HEAT Center, Cal Ripkin Stadium & Bulle Rock Golf Course (home of the LPGA Championship). Our hotel is 30 minutes from Downtown Baltimore, Baltimore Convention Center, the National Aquarium, M&T Stadium & Camden Yards. The Candlewood Suites is also 35 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio & one-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD, free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access & two phones with voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center, free Internet access, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, video library, & outdoor gazebo with BBQ grills. Our Hotel also features the Candlewood Cupboard Convenience Store open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air Hotel Bel Air
Bel Air Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing