We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice suites”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one evening in March and another in April, on our way to and from Florida. It is really nice to have all the amenities and lots of room in these suites. We found it clean and comfortable. We were able to get an early start on the road the next day, we made our coffee there and bought bagels the night before to have in the a.m.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us a second time. We hope to be your stop between home and Florida again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    35
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
20
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were driving north on I95 to Philadelphia and became tired - dog tired so pulled off here. The first hotel we came to Country was not pet friendly but recommended Candlewood. They only charged us $10 for the dog - some hotels want to charge as much as $150.

It was a great recommendation. The suite we had was spotlessly clean. It had a small kitchen with microwave, d/washer, fridge freezer and cooker. It was after 10pm when we checked in and all the local restaurants had stopped serving food and the little room off the lobby came to our rescue. It has a good selection of snacks and microwave food.

Everyone we met at the hotel was helpful and friendly.

Max (our 80lb lab) clearly liked the space he had - the guy checking us in gave him a treat from the jar on the reception counter. There is even a special dog area at the side of the hotel with a bin and poop bags.

This hotel clearly caters to long stay travellers but don't think it is just that - it is great for overnight stays as well. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you, your wife, and your dog the other night. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with and decided to share your thoughts. We thank you for the review. If you ever find yourself passing through the area again, you are more than welcome to return. We hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've stayed at this location over a dozen times between January and March 2014. It's a budget hotel for extended stays. Pluses: good gym with more than one treadmill & the gym is located with the guest laundry - get a workout while doing laundry (and use of the machines is free - no coins!). Nice compact kitchenette in room with dishes and stove top. Stove has a timer to keep other guests from burning down he hotel. Employees at the desk are extremely nice and a pleasure to talk to. During one visit I had to change my room several times because the heaters weren't working properly. They compensated me with a VERY generous amount of IHG points. Also: Candlewood has a small store that you pay on the honor system. Includes refrigerated drinks and ice cream, snacks, and toiletries - used several times. My rate was routinely < $90 / night with AAA discount. I'll stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RiverCityMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you very much for submitting a review! We are very pleased that you enjoy staying with us and will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again and again. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do to make your stays even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for eight days. Good hotel for those long stays. Room had a kitchen with a microwave, cook top, and a full size fridge. Room also had the essential plates, pots, pans, etc. Great for making meals in the room. The room was clean and larger than normal hotel rooms. Bathroom was very nicely updated. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Always saying "hi" and starting a conversation. Hotel had free coffee, a good size little gym, and free laundry facilities. Was also able to check out some DVD's at the front desk. Not really up to date but free! Free WiFi. Only downside to the hotel was the satellite television in the room was constantly out and to keep the room at the temperature that was comfortable for us the heater was blowing COLD air in January! Otherwise a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kloberda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and we are glad that you were pleased with our property. We are very sorry for the television inconvenience. Yes, we do have a satellite provider and storms can interfere with the service from time-to-time. We hope that everything else was to your liking during your extended stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excellent location. Great staff very clean and we'll maintained. Very personable staff
Great place to stay love the cupboard it has a variety of items you may need.housekeeping staff are very professional and detail oriented.stayed here for 60 days and felt like I was at home

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped with full fridge and great microwave. Very comfortable accomidations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carjac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share those kind words. We try our best to make this a home for folks such as yourself staying for so many days. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was driving back to New York from Baltimore, MD and got really tired on the way. Looking at area hotels that weren't too expensive, but weren't some no-tell motel, I found the Candlewood Suites to be perfect. All that I needed was a bed and a bathroom, both of which were clean, neat and ready for me. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, considering my 1:00am arrival. I was even able to pay with points!

The room was the perfect size for one person to spend one night; however, having a stove, microwave and full size fridge made it tempting to not want to leave at 7:30am to continue my journey north. Admittedly, I didn't get to explore the hotel and see its other facilities, but it was clean, safe, well-lit outside (so no worry of car vandals) and most important, close to Interstate 95. All in all, worth the points used to stay and I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and found us to be perfect for your stop on the way to New York! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The night desk girl was not very friendly when I checked in barely said two words to me. The room was a lot smaller than other candlewoods I have stayed at in the past. There was a ball of hair on the floor and hairs all over the bed comforter and sheets and bathroom floor. It was quite disgusting if it had not been so late when I checked in I would have left. The next day the maids were knocking on the door at 8am in the morning it was ridiculous. I would suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0adtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We are so very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. We strive to provide a friendly and clean environment for all of our guests. What you experienced is not the norm for us. We take all comments and reviews very serious and see each as an opportunity to better serve our guests. We would greatly appreciate it if you would contact us to provide a little more information about your experience and allow us a chance to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Property: Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Address: 4216 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel APG-Aberdeen Edgewood-Bel Air, MD (I-95 Exit 80). The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel is a member Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn (Express) & Staybridge Suites Hotels. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is 6 miles from APG - Aberdeen Proving Ground, minutes from the HEAT Center, Cal Ripkin Stadium & Bulle Rock Golf Course (home of the LPGA Championship). Our hotel is 30 minutes from Downtown Baltimore, Baltimore Convention Center, the National Aquarium, M&T Stadium & Camden Yards. The Candlewood Suites is also 35 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio & one-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD, free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access & two phones with voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center, free Internet access, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, video library, & outdoor gazebo with BBQ grills. Our Hotel also features the Candlewood Cupboard Convenience Store open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air Hotel Bel Air
Bel Air Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing