We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for business in the area though our destinations were 25 miles in either direction. This was a good stay with a great helpful staff and nice places for busness in the area. We will definitely return to this hotel for future business in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

I loved the separate living room with a door since I traveled with a baby and she makes a lot of noises at night. One of us could watch TV in the living room and another in the bedroom. Having a free breakfast, free dinner, free internet and free business center are incredible percs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The facility was really nice, really clean, and they had a great breakfast offering. I would definitely recommend it for a normal stay. However, I booked it for my wedding, and was quite surprised at the lack of friendly customer service I received ahead of time, given that I was providing a lot of business to the hotel. I had never heard of a hotel not doing something special for a bride and groom on their wedding night, or even offering to do anything special like give us a discounted rate or special suite for our stay. If you are just staying here for a normal stay, it's a good place to stay. But don't book it for any special event.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have stayed at the Candlewood (weekly housekeeping, no meals at all, funky smell) then moved to the Marriott Spring Hill (same breakfast every single day, dinner was something frozen in a large aluminum pan, no kitchen, no freezer in the room's tiny bar fridge). This was a 6 week stay July, 2012. We went to check out Homewood for the January, 2013 stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool and basketball court for a nice quiet stay as the weekends can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were in town for an event for two days and we are well acquainted with the Homewood Suites brand chain as we will seek it out. This hotel is nestled amongst other hotel suite competitors, with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is an attractive clean hotel in a safe location, the suite rooms are sizable, the beds are extremely comfortable. The unit we stayed in was a king suite whose furniture was a bit worn with a few stains on the couch. We experienced a minor irritation with the air conditioning in the two rooms as it seemed to be quite a bit warmer than 65 degrees in the middle of the night. Clean kitchen with modern appliances, full size refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast is a huge and appreciated convenience, however I would have appreciated basic scrambled eggs as a option instead of enchiladas. Love the different flair of food choice however, driving and spicy food may not be the best combination for travelers. Overall, a very good place to stay with ample grassy areas surrounding the property

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldubeiws_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

the staff at the food area were truly a blessing. Very helpful and courteous. Food was great.just was a little upset about all the stink bugs in my room. They couldve moved me to another room. The other ppl in the hotel that I spoke with had none. I couldnt get a good nights rest because I couldnt fall asleep fearing that they would land on me or in my north. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

By far the best hotel expirence I've ever had. This hotel is extremely clean. The food is great and the selections are plenty. And most of all the staff are the best ever. The GM James is a great host and is always on hand to help in any way. The front office team Alan, Stephanie, Angela, and Katie are phenomenal. We enjoyed our trips to the pool and we always feel good knowing that Joe keeps it in great shape. Let me not forget the great housekeeping team. They provided an exceptionally clean room with a smile each day. Special thanks to Paulina, Carmen and Z and all of the other team members who made our stay a delight. Please take a trip to the Homewood Suites Bel Air. I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Address: 4170 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: £86 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing