We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I travel from Massachusetts to the Amtrak station is Lorton VA and do not make the trip in one day so I have to find a one night in a hotel. I called my Hilton Honors card and they made the reservation for me!
I stayed 1 1/2 hours from Lorton, so I had plenty of time in the morning to get there.
What a place. I would like to "sell the farm" and move in here! If I can find one near Newburyport Mass that is certainly what I am going to do.
The cleanest, most comfortable place I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before you reserve it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Real suites with a bedroom door that closes. This was perfect for us with a small baby so that we could put him to sleep on his own. We stopped here during a long moving trip, and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were in room 400. We had a one night stay at this very nice Hotel (8/30/13 - 8/31/13), with a family of 5. A clean hotel, but the sofa was a bit dirty in our room, with stains all over, and the sofa bed mattress, was not very clean at all, and you could feel the springs very badly. A lot of hotels need to do better with the sofa bed mattresses, most are not good and this is another one on the list as not being very good. Again, thank goodness that we did bring our own foam mattress cover, which is thick and added a ton of comfort for our overnight stay to use the sofa bed.

The Hotel Suite we had was roomy, and had a nice little kitchen, and a small dining table and chairs, with a full refrigerator & microwave, and two separate rooms for the living room and bedroom, with two TVs. The Bathroom had the sink area on the outside of the Bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was very good and the water was nice and hot, and the towels were fluffy.

The staff was very friendly, and accommodating, if you needed anything they would be sure to bring it up to your room. They also have in the lobby area, a mini market to purchase snacks. They have a laundry room, fitness center, indoor pool, outdoor basketball court, Outdoor grill & Patio sets in a courtyard, and a business center. The nicest thing is that they have a very good free breakfast, very well stocked and with some hot items (bacon & eggs & make your own waffles, lots of nice fruits, pastry, yogurts, breads, cereals, juices, coffee/tea, etc.), and the dining area has lots of nice seating for families, and a fire place in the dining room. This Hotel was a very nice treat for an over night visit, and would be good for a much longer stay as well. The Hotel also has a nice room for hosting events, for business or family. The Lobby has a nice comfortable sitting area. We certainly would stay here again if in the area, and I highly recommend this Hotel. I did take photos so be sure to see them.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better to be away from the noise of other guests enjoying the facility on t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding.....totally enjoyed the suite since we were able to spend time together with my son and his girlfriend in from Colorado .....more like home experience....with privacy when needed....everything was spotless and staff was helpful.....breakfast was an addition treat.....not just continental....really enjoyed the waffle maker !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back home from Florida. The rates were very affordable for a suite with a kitchenette (not that we needed one but it came with the room). We enjoyed our stay and were very satisfied with the hotel in general. Our teenage daughter slept on the sofa bed and complained that the springs were sticking out and she was very uncomfortable. The heating/air conditioning was hard to control. Set at 71 : the ac came on, turned it up to 72 : the heating came on. We just turned it off. We would definitely stay there again. These were minor setbacks. FYI, breakfast is included with the room but ends at 9 am. Could have lasted till 10 for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Love this hotel. Have stayed at Homewood Suites in the past and always have a great stay. Beds super comfortable, food great and always in a great area. I will definitely stay in these hotels in the future. Will stay at this hotel if I come to this area again. It's close to family in this area, so hoping to see me again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very friendly and professional staff. Great location for our line of work. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is decent and plenty of options. Appreciate the option to dine in or at least keep food supplies in the kitchen and prepare them yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Address: 4170 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: £82 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing