We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Friendly place to stay for a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice, Clean, Friendly place to stay for a few days”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had blocked 11 rooms for a baseball tournament nearby in Aberdeen. All of the families showed up earlier than check-in time and although it took some hard work on the staff's end, they were able to get everyone a room prior to check-in time of 3pm. It was tight as we were going to Camden Yards for a 4pm game, but we really appreciated the staff's help. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large and had everything we needed. There is an indoor pool with hottub, outdoor hoops and room for the kids to play wiffle ball...and bocci for the adults. Also, there were 2 gas grills. If there was one negative, and it was minor, we were asked to move inside by 8pm. We were able to hang out in the gathering area so there was no problem but it would have been nice to have a few drinks and talk outside after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joef246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    77
    29
    16
    14
See reviews for
140
35
15
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

very friendly staff, very comfortable bed, nice and clean room, and a quiet stay. location is convenient with plenty of gas/grocery/fast food at a nearby intersection. highly recommend and would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family stayed two nights at this property for a wedding in the area. Kudos to the staff here for being very friendly and welcoming. Our 2 queen suite was perfect for our family of four. Hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast selections and dining area are excellent. Overall excellent experience. Having stayed at both the Country Inn & Suites up the street and the Homewood Suites, there's no comparison -- The Homewood is far superior in every way. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel very clean and staff was very efficient and hard. We stayed here for the second time in two years do to a baseball tournament and the location and accommodations were perfect. Gym was adequate for a light work out but would have for weights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a King suite on the first floor which was very spacious and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. We had the grand children visit and use the pool. Overall a great stay, I would highly recommend this Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joediaz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
244 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had rearranged our trip at short notice & needed a hotel about an hour's drive north of Washington D C airport as a head start for the next day. This worked perfectly. Easy to find just off freeway, & because of the location the only negative comment would be the constant road noise. No complaints otherwise. Typical Homewood Suites standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Enjoyed our stay this past weekend at the Homewood Suites in Bel Aire. We were given an early check in which was very nice and allowed us to drop our bags off, change and drive over to Cal Ripken complex in Aberdeen (10 min. drive). We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and have always enjoyed it's location, cleanliness and accommodating staff. Hotel also has a small indoor pool which our kids love and a nice little workout room for the adults. Hotel lobby area is large enough to host team family get-togethers which we have done several times. There are also two outdoor grills which we have used in the past as well. Each visit the hotel staff has gone out of their way to make our group feel comfortable which is why we keep coming back. If I had one criticism to comment on, it would be the mattresses/bedding.....could be a little better quality. A good value!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DBK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Address: 4170 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing