We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Hotel with AWESOME Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean suites with nice efficiencies. The stove, refridgerator and dishwasher came in handy. Travel with a family can be costly and knowing there was a grocery store in close proximity and having the ability to save money and cook in our room was so convienent. Will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I lived at this property for FIVE months and had a wonderful experience while working in the Baltimore area. The staff is great and the property is in terrific shape. It was a perfect home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Terrible dont stay here. Kinda dirty bathroom , a roach in my room and the rudest staff! Room was not ready on time. Security guy try to be "big and bad" with a mom! Could not sleep well after roach.....go somewhere else. Ill never stay or recommend. MY daughter wanted to sleep in the car

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rooms are clean and in good working order. Staff is very helpful and well-trained. Some hotel amenities normally found at this line of hotels were missing, such as a water cooler in the gym. Proximity to surrounding business destinations is good, hotel itself is located in a quiet nook and there isn't any noise from freeways, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank shpydah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had blocked 11 rooms for a baseball tournament nearby in Aberdeen. All of the families showed up earlier than check-in time and although it took some hard work on the staff's end, they were able to get everyone a room prior to check-in time of 3pm. It was tight as we were going to Camden Yards for a 4pm game, but we really appreciated the staff's help. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large and had everything we needed. There is an indoor pool with hottub, outdoor hoops and room for the kids to play wiffle ball...and bocci for the adults. Also, there were 2 gas grills. If there was one negative, and it was minor, we were asked to move inside by 8pm. We were able to hang out in the gathering area so there was no problem but it would have been nice to have a few drinks and talk outside after a long day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank joef246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

very friendly staff, very comfortable bed, nice and clean room, and a quiet stay. location is convenient with plenty of gas/grocery/fast food at a nearby intersection. highly recommend and would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family stayed two nights at this property for a wedding in the area. Kudos to the staff here for being very friendly and welcoming. Our 2 queen suite was perfect for our family of four. Hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast selections and dining area are excellent. Overall excellent experience. Having stayed at both the Country Inn & Suites up the street and the Homewood Suites, there's no comparison -- The Homewood is far superior in every way. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Address: 4170 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing