We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor bedS no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
springfield, United States
1 review
“poor bedS no sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

beds and pillows horrible you wont sleep a wink pool is like ice water, only 1 ice machine on the second floor takes 10 min to walk there!! make sure when you stay here bring your own pillows dfg;lkj.fdngk'asdfho

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood4170, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. All of our guest rooms are equipped with full kitchen and the full size refrigerators are capable of making ice.
We do apologize about the inconvenience caused by the beds and pillows. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Alan Manandhar
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    75
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
135
34
13
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Not sure what to expect, we found the suite to be spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for the kids. The fitness center was adequate. We enjoyed the outdoor barbecue area and sports court. Great value for the price!The location was ideal for getting around for all the baseball games.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Homewood in Bel Air for 6 nights. We had a pleasant experience. The hotel does a great job of accommodating families in town for the various sports tourneys. The breakfasts were good enough and plentiful. The free dinners, not so much, they have some work to do in improving food quality.
Our room was clean and the suite portion made for an easier stay when away from home for the week.
One tip, the hotel pool area is very loud when children are present, and the floor drains cannot accommodate the large quantity of pool water spilling over the sides. Your feet and shoes WILL get wet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinger0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempner, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent place to stay. This hotel is my first choice to stay when I travel to the Aberdeen Maryland, area. It’s very well kept, clean, modern, and located near multiple restaurants, stores and only a short drive to where I work. The pool and Jacuzzi was clean, with plenty of towels available, nice. The staff was polite, knowledgeable, and eager to make sure you are satisfied with your stay. The breakfast was great, well laid out and a good variety of items to choose from. Dinner was always hot , and the menu varied, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

staff is exceptional, everyone is so pleasant and helpful. the suites are great- roomy and comfortable. The only downside, make sure there are not any local sporting tournaments near by if you are going for any other reason except a sporting event- the hotel can be loud when there is an event at Cedar Park. The hotel has implemented policies to keep the inside quiet but the basketball court is in the middle of the hotel so when you have 20+ kids playing on it (any sport) it is LOUD!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The entire team at the Homewood Suites Bel Air MD are awesome. My family and I enjoyed it from start to finish. The property is clean, safe and comfortable. Great place for a little get away. Over the years my family have stayed at the Homewood Suites several times, and each expirence has been better that the last. The only downside was that we didnt get to see the hardworking lobby attendant named Z as he was on a leave of absence. Hes suce a pleasure and a hard worker.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June for a retirement party and a graduation in the same week. Our room was a king suite and it was just what we needed. It is in a good location for easy access to route 40 or to I-95. We had breakfast in the hotel several mornings, but we're not there for dinner. This is a nice hotel for the area, and having the extra space of a kitchen and living are was nice. The kitchen has a two Bruner cook top with a dishwasher and full sized refrigerator. If you needed to set up "camp" for a length of time this would be the place to do it! We have stayed two times here and were pleased with both experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeysdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
Address: 4170 Philadelphia Road, Bel Air, MD 21015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bel Air Hotel Bel Air

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing