We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!!”
Review of Savona

Savona
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Located in the heart of Bel Air on the corner of Main Street and Pennsylvania Avenue, you won't be able to miss us! Experience the sights of downtown Bel Air's revitalized Main Street while sitting at the windows of our store, all while enjoying a delicious panini and quality glass of wine. Life doesn't get much better than that!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Bel Air on the corner of Main Street and Pennsylvania Avenue, you won't be able to miss us! Experience the sights of downtown Bel Air's revitalized Main Street while sitting at the windows of our store, all while enjoying a delicious panini and quality glass of wine. Life doesn't get much better than that!
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a gem!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

How did I not find this place earlier?? Fantastic food, cheeses, meats, sandwiches, panini,Italian munchies. They also sell wine. Just a fantastic place. I get a cheese board made and it comes with bread, apples, fruit...just delicious. Really enjoy eating here. Very few tables inside. More of a take out kinda place. If you want lunch...show up early. It gets busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    23
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches/Salads & Inviting Family Service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Lombardia is soooooooo good it keeps me from trying anything else in this fabulous place. Maria has a very large and growing family of friends. She makes you feel right at home in her place. She is part of my family and yours! You won't find another place like this in Bel Air!! When I'm near Main Street I'm subconsciously drawn to Savona. My sandwich is calling my name.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Jewel of Main St Bel Air”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Savona is a fabulous place that you find yourself drawn to over and over again! You are drawn in by the smell of fresh baked bread and then enticed by an assortment of Italian salads and cheeses. Before you know it, you find yourself going back again and again, not just because the food is to die for, but because the atmosphere is amazing. The owner, Maria, makes you feel right at home. She remembers your name and asks about your family. Sometimes you just may just find yourself there after a bad day enjoying some comfort food and familiar faces and you always leave feeling a little better than when you came in. A quaint 'southern' atmosphere with fine Italian foods, what more could you ask for!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best sandwich in Maryland!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Roma is amazing!! Maria and her staff are awesome, they make you feel like family every time. She has a huge selection of wines and Italian treats. It's the only place I can find good prosciutto di Parma and lots of other gourmet imports.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgsm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Yummy food, great service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have been going to Savona for years and have never had a bad experience. The Umbria (my favorite) always hits the spot, the wine is great, and Maria along with all of her staff are very warm and inviting! Wish I still lived in Bel Air. I would be there multiple times a week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savona also viewed

 

Been to Savona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing