We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2009

The staff was exceptionally courteous, the rooms were very clean (I check thorougly for hair and evidence of a quick clean), and loved Cracker Barrel behind us. Our group consisted of a boys baseball team and parents like me who were more concerned about what we were getting. Loved the porch with the rockers. I did email and tell Pam that we were very happy with our stay and would do it again. We received a very good price for what we got. See you Sept. 2009

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom24kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2008

I had a few out-of-town relatives staying here ,So we joined them. We only live 30 mins. away but choose to stay here instead of driving home after a few beverages.
What a really nice place. From the front porch country effect to the big rooms to the GREAT breakfast buffet to the Very friendly staff.We staying in 328,a king bed with lg-mini refridge and a microwave.The room also had a big desk if u had to do work to a nice big bathroom.The pool area was a nice touch.Parking was easy with entrances front and both sides.Ashopping center across the street had all kinds of stuff even a place to get Maryland steamed crabs. A Cracker Barrel was in walkable distance,too. The staff was Extra friendly and very helpful. The breakfast bufet had the norm AND waffles(make-your-own)french toast,sausage patties,4-diff. juices, and just plain stacked with food.
The only downside was when our 4 year-old woke up and Mom brought him to eat. He was to sit right as u come in and was not going to be walking around and helping himself. Well he didn't have shoes and the lady running the buffet made it clear he needed them. No prob. Went up to the room and got them. BUT, she didn't to run to the computer and hurry and make a M.S.Word print out of ' SHOES MUST BE WORN IN THE DINING ROOM AREA' and tape it to the wall as you enter. He's a freakin 4 year-old and I'm sure he was not going to be serving himself. Mommy and Daddy were there for that.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripken2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Stayed in room 216. One bedroom suite with two beds. Loved the separation of bedroom and living room. Bedroom had two comfortable beds, large tv, dresser, nightstand. Living room had couch, comfortable chair, table with two desk chairs, large tv, refrig, microwave, large counterspace.

Staff was courteous. Facility clean. Room, including bathroom, very clean. Breakfast offering (scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit, muffins, breads, cereals, assorted coffee, etc) was extensive and well maintained by staff. Workout facility has stairmaster, treadmill, bike, weight machine.

Very good location, easy on/off 95. Easy drive in to Baltimore. Convenient to nearby restaurants including a pizzeria next to the Rite-Aid that was excellent. Also nearby Cracker Barrel (walking distance), Burger King, Ruby Tuesdays, a grocery store, Rite Aid and various other smaller eateries, gas stations and convenience stores.

Would definitely recommend and would stay at facility again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmdobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

The rooms were large, ours had two queen beds. The rooms was clean and in very good condition. The room has a small refrigerator and microwave. The first floor hallway carpets were stained/dirty and which detracted from the floor's appearance. The check in was smooth and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK. The breakfast area was very crowded which made getting to the food difficult and some people had to eat in their room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2007

We stayed at this place for one night in January 2007 on our way down to FL.

PRO: Good sized room, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast

CON: Obvious stain on blanket. Noisy and uncontrollable heater/air conditioning, which kept us awake for a good portion of the night

Upon checking out we mentioned the problem at the desk and we were given a discount for our inconvenience. We rec'd. an e-mail from the management appologizing and offering an upgrade for our next visit.

We passed on the offer on our way back home.

jet29

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank jet029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2005

Nice hotel. We were sent here by the Quality Inn in Aberdeen due to problems with plumbing there - this was decidedly an upgrade! The room was nicer, the breakfast great! The staff was pleasant and helpful. We stayed a week and found it very comfortable. The fresh cookies and appetizers served every evening were a nice touch. Internet access in the room as well as access to a computer in the business room. Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joztrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
418
Reviewed 21 August 2005

I stayed here for one night on the way my family move from NC to NJ. The suite room we stayed was huge and clean. The lobby and corridor was being maintained in an immaculate condition. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - in addition to the typical continental breakfast items, they served some hot dishes as well. It was very nice experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD

Address: 1435 Handlir Dr, Bel Air, MD 21015-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bel Air
Price Range: £68 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bel Air/Aberdeen, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Bel Air East Hotel Bel Air
Country Inn And Suites - Bel Air East
Country Inn Bel Air
Bel Air Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing